We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly, clean, great location a must.”

Regency Lansdowne Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hove
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Regency Lansdowne Guest House
Ranked #6 of 16 Hove B&B and Inns
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“friendly, clean, great location a must.”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

we were looked after very well here, very friendly couple run this and advise and helpfulness was no trouble when we asked. rooms clean and tidy, gentleman advised us where to park, nothing seemed to be to much trouble for them, felt like they were good friends by the time we left. definalty recommend this to anyone who wants to be close by not right in the noise of centre as we did as this was a break from our kids, but a nice stroll by the sea away . i liked the breakfast, even though continental it was enough for us to be set up for the day. xx

Room Tip: any of the rooms would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edmund019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    18
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
5
23
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Needed an overnight hotel at short notice and this one proved to be very good. Room with en suite clean and comfortable. Breakfast choice a little sparse, but good nevertheless. Proprietor advised of a road about 10 minutes walk away where we would park for around £5 - it cost £3.40 from around 4pm on a Saturday and which allowed us to stay until Monday morning if we wanted!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dalyanian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Very friendly owners, great service. Location is great as it's only a 6-8 minute walk into Brighton and Hove has the nicer pubs from what we saw. Beach is at the bottom of the road so lovely views. Good shower, very comfortable bed and very nice breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Myself and my wife stayed during may bank holiday weekend 2013. Great place, great service, great location and great price. We'll definitely be staying again. All that you could possibly need for a lovely break. We recommend this guest house to all.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I stayed for 2 nights as part of a group of 6 people - a hen weekend.
Mike (the owner) was so nice and helpful, down to one day we were out and didn't know where to eat so phoned Mike and told him what we wanted and he told us the place to go which was spot on!!
Everywhere was very clean, and bedrooms light and airy. It is a lovely old house with the high ceilings and big windows. You are welcomed by a gorgeous display of flowers on the steps in pots and it just looks so nice.
Breakfast is continental style, lots of choice and as much toast/tea/coffee as you want. A good choice of cereal and the fruit salad was delightful.
It is a bit of a walk along to the pier and other places, but just around the corner to shops. We found the local taxis very reasonable and always there quickly so the walk if you don't want to do it is easy to get out of.
My bed was one of the best I have slept in at a hotel and was very comfortable. The price definitely did not reflect what we got - could charge more and would still be worth it.
Would definitely stay here again, and would recommend to anyone. Thanks for a great weekend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alipip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 16, 2013

This is an absolutely marvelous B & B. Lovely rooms with immaculately laundered bedding, on a quiet side street. Mike the proprietor is so welcoming, accommodating and helpful, and his wife provides the great breakfast in the ground floor dining room---many kinds of muesli and other cereals, fresh fruit--berries, oranges, pineapple, grapes in abundance. Toast to order and freshly made for each person press-pot coffee or tea, and a lovely selection of cheese as added protein.

I have stayed twice--the first time for at least 2 weeks last summer 2012 (their outside flower arrangements win annual awards) so I sampled several rooms--all lovely and again for 5 nights in February.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, light and airy, and there is a lift, for luggage only. If you have one that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katew44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gent
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed two days in Brighton. Our other B&B was also very nice but they didn't have a room available for the second night. They sent us to Mike and his Regency Lansdowne Guest House. From the moment he opened the door till the moment we left, we felt home. Great thank you to Mike for being so friendly, helpfull, funny! The rooms were clean, the breakfast was very good, a good quiet sleep!
We will be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nele V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hove
0.2 mi away
Imperial
Imperial
#26 of 44 in Brighton
561 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Princes Marine Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hilton Brighton Metropole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
1,165 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Brighton Hotel
The Brighton Hotel
#22 of 44 in Brighton
1,276 reviews
1.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
2,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Lansdowne Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Lansdowne Guest House

Property: Regency Lansdowne Guest House
Address: 45 Lansdowne Place, Hove BN3 1HF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Hove
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Hove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Regency Lansdowne Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Regency Lansdowne Guest House Hove, Brighton And Hove, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing