We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food”
Review of Fellini Trattoria & Bar - CLOSED

Fellini Trattoria & Bar
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Traditional Italian food cooked and served by Italians. Open for Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Private Functions, wedding receptions etc...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Dined at fellinis tonight and had a great meal with two friends . It was a quiet night but the restaurant has a lovely atmosphere and the service was very good. My friends had pizza and I had pasta and we all agreed how delicious the food was,the deserts were especially good!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alisonhaagman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    20
    11
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Went for dinner with a friend on a Friday night. The atmosphere was relaxed with an amazing magician doing tricks at your table. The food was nothing short of amazing!!! The best Italian meal I've had in sussex by far. The waiting staff attentive,and knowledgeable on the dishes. Can't wait to go back for more.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrslp39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Excellent food; very loud music”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Four of us to Fellini for the first time on Friday evening.
Overall, service was friendly and efficient and for the most part the food was really outstanding. However the ambience was let down by a woman with an electric keyboard and a microphone who was determined to dominate the foreground (and she succeeded).
As to the food, starters of soup, peppers and mushrooms were first class - the calamari was cooked rather differently (in flour) and was not so popular. The mains of pork, linguine and pizza all got high praise though the risotto only got a "nice enough" vote.
Wine was served nicely chilled and was reasonably priced.
Without the live music this would have been an excellent evening (worth admitting that we're all in our sixties and prefer conversation at normal levels but younger diners with good hearing and strong lungs might find the music buzzy as opposed to intrusive).
The restaurant is near Hove Town hall with excellent bus services right at hand.
For winter diners who worry about their coats being stuck on an unkind peg (that would be me) Fellini has a proper coatrail with hangers!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tonyinbrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Italian restaurant in Hove”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I went to Fellini Trattoria & Bar a couple of weeks ago as part of a large family get together (approx 30 people). The staff were excellent and the food was delicious... it is definately the best Italian restaurant in Brighton and Hove. Even though we were a big party (and it was a Saturday night) everybody received their food at the same time with no mistakes for the entire three course meal. We had people of all ages from young babies through to pensioners and all enjoyed the atmosphere and food. The calamari is to die for, the tiramisu divine and all my kids say that the pizza's are the best in town, the risotto that I had was delicious too.

This is an excellent restaurant to hold a large party or special event - I'd previously had been to a buffet party at Fellini's and the food and staff had been brilliant - which is why we booked the family meal there and it's nice to know that they can cope with large numbers for a three course sit down meal too.

Well done Fede, Marco and the rest of the staff - this is the best Italian restaurant in the city and suitable for any occasion.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best steak in Brighton & Hove”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Been here with my partner four times now and explored the menu (well I have) and have never been disappointed. Grab a table in either window if you can; the back room is livelier (not 'loud') on a busy, weekend night, if you like a bit more 'ambience'. Friday's subtle live music is a pleasant diversion, as was tonight's Card Magician who entertained the tables.
The Italian-inspired menu delivers much more than 'pasta al dente'; the food is wonderful, the service friendly and informed and the steak is the best in Brighton & Hove by far; that's why my partner books here. I have to agree.
Fingers crossed that this Trattoria has a longer shelf life than the average Brighton & Hove restaurant.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NDW13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fellini Trattoria & Bar also viewed

Hove, Brighton and Hove
Hove, Brighton and Hove
 
Hove, Brighton and Hove
Hove, Brighton and Hove
 
Hove, Brighton and Hove
Hove, Brighton and Hove
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing