We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality food at reasonable price”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Danny's

Danny's
Ranked #10 of 292 Restaurants in Hove
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Business meetings, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quality food at reasonable price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

Had a takeaway on Saturday and it was delicious, certainly lived up to all the great reviews. I will definitely be eating here again!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    60
    27
    18
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunny Brighton by the Sea
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Over priced and over rated in my opinion”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

We had a takeaway from here last night. It was quite nice but nothing sensational and not worth the twice as much as our usual Chinese takeaway. They forgot to give me one bag of two and nearly shortchanged me by £10, although they did apologise for both. Decent Chinese but the rave reviews speak more about the generally poor standard of Asian food in Brighton and Hove as much as this place in itself.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank pat-the-man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Ten out of ten”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

If you like buffet Chinese food you won't get better than this, everything is just perfect, food and service impeccable.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beerkeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great food first time visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

Great food and great service the food was fresh and tasty best Chinese meal in years loved the pork belly so much we ordered a second portion . Will be going again

Helpful?
Thank Eaglehove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great local”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

It's really handy having such a great restaurant within walking distance. The food is always fresh, well presented, and served hot . Great selection on both the al a carte and buffet menu, the owner sometimes seems a brusque with the punters, but they keep coming back !

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Danny's also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Hove, Brighton and Hove
Hove, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Danny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing