We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Thai taste... superb !!!”

Unithai Oriental Market
Ranked #43 of 295 Restaurants in Hove
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Authentic Thai taste... superb !!!”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

This is a place my favourite place where I always have a meal.. I recommend for anyone who really love Thai food should come here as you will serve original thai taste and you will no regret. I highly recommend you to order "Pad thai Prawn", "Chicken Mee si ew", "6A tom yum"...These are my fav menu and the taste is the same as I used to eat in Thailand...Anyone wanna go there, please go there early before noon otherwise you will get a long queue....

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vava P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    33
    9
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing thai food! A massive difference from the rubbish you order in from regular places”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Lovely little thai shop with restaurant at the back of the shop. Nicest thai food i have ever had in hove! Good quality food at reasonable prices, just wish they were open more :)

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank saraalaswad85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Best for oriental foods ...”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

A well-hidden secret in Hove, this is a supply shop of many rare oriental treats from rice to wasabi, but almost unknown is their back-of-the-establishment Thai restaurant that serves authentically spiced (HOT HOT HOT WOW WOW WOW) specialities. Worth queuing for folk! I love its low-key taste-explosions...

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cool doesn't make it good”
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Price wise it is a nice place to have a taste of a variety of Thai food, but other than that, I'd rather spend bit more in a proper Thai restaurant with real service and without the pressure from other people waiting.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ragegaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Authentic”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Good value good thai..over come the smell of the shop...its pretty high on fish paste...check opening times..share tables..basic but good/

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Francesca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Unithai Oriental Market also viewed

 
Hove, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Unithai Oriental Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing