We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Christmas Lunch!”

Indiana Tandoori Restaurant
Ranked #153 of 292 Restaurants in Hove
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brighton, England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Christmas Lunch!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

About 10 of us decided to forego the normal Christmas Lunch and go for curry instead. Worked out really well, Naz is a great host and made everyone feel welcome. Food was great and inexpensive given they could have charged a premium for Christmas Day but didn't. Reccomended.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Christof lemon pie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    29
    21
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South West
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A great phall but the side dishes were a let down”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

We've eaten here a few times at the restaurant and have really enjoyed it. So why not a takeaway? We ordered our usual dishes, one of which was a phall. The Indiana did a fantastic job on this dish and really did not disappoint. If you're accustomed to this dish then this one shouldn't disappoint. Not the hottest I've had (that honour goes to Brick Lane) but this one certainly raised ones temperature by more than a few degrees. We would have loved to have rated this restaurant higher but we felt the side dishes we ordered really let the whole thing down. The sag paneer was very good but sadly the brinjal bhagee and mushroom bhagee were bland and the containers only half full. Will eat here again but hope the sides have improved next time.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
153 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“nice food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Service a bit slow but food was nice, as with most indian restaraunts you won't leave hungry. Close to courtlands hotel.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jason t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A cheerful place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

Really nice, friendly service. Only let down by somewhat average food (one dish in particular- lentils with garlic- was very poor, unfortunately it was also recommendation by the waiter!). Also there was a tv playing music videos (pop) in the background, which was probably out of place in that type of establishment.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bgrima16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“What you'd expect but well done”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

After a few beers this was our stop. Good food, service and a complimentary Brandy. Not much more to say really but would definitely visit again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bonniface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indiana Tandoori Restaurant also viewed

Hove, Brighton and Hove
Hove, Brighton and Hove
 
Hove, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Hove, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Indiana Tandoori Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing