We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westleton Crown
Nearby Hotels
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Satis House Hotel(Yoxford)(Great Value!)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Swan(Southwold)
$224
$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Crown(Southwold)
$166
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blyth Hotel(Southwold)(Great Value!)
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Randolph Hotel(Southwold)(Great Value!)
$112
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wentworth Hotel(Aldeburgh)
$199
$193
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (874)
Filter reviews
874 results
Traveler rating
385
267
126
72
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
385
267
126
72
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroll top bathbiscuitsmain buildingthe pubdog friendly hotelcar parkfree standing bathsister pubsuffolk coastfish and chipsgarden roomwhite companydog ownerspuddingeggs benedictdunwich heathspecial offer
Filter
Updating list...
550 - 555 of 874 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We stayed on a special offer, lunch was poor, coronation chicken was sparse to say the least, tasted more of butter than chicken, chips were awful but the beer was great. Evening meal was spot on, 100 percent better than lunch. Even the chips were far better,daft I know but true.
We tried for a room upgrade but were to late, our room Tern was small and compact but nice. No shower which was a pain as the bath is 3/4 and I'm 6ft2. Bar / restaurant is a great area serving some great beer.
The staff are a real credit, really friendly, talkative and helpful.
Area is great for exploring Suffolk if only I had booked early as with two dogs our room was too small. Lunch let it down but the evening meal brought it back.
Ticked off the list but several more to explore before a return visit!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We stayed at the Westleton Crown for a two night break in January. This is a lovely old Coaching Inn with extra accommodation in the grounds. Our room was in the main building and was quite small but very we'll appointed and spotlessly clean. The staff were friendly and attentive, check-in, bar, dinner and breakfast service were all excellent. We (and our dog) were made to feel as though nothing was too much trouble. Food and drink quality was very good, if a little expensive, but the attention to detail and little extras make this a great option for a short break.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jds38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Nice pub with rooms. Staff are fantastic, very helpful and service great.
Room was very small (tern) in the main building.
The walls were very thin you can hear your neighbours every word.
Very nice little village and worth a visit.

Room Tip: Upgrade your room, the good rooms are small. Ours was on the front and the crown pub sign squeaks in the wind. Avoid if you can
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank claire c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights and wish we could live there full time ! The place is defined by the charm and attention of the staff, the quality coming from the kitchen and all the little touches that make the difference between good and great. As if that wasn't enough the room rate was 50% off in January !

Room Tip: We stayed in a suite which was spacious and just across the courtyard
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We had 2 nights here as part of an offer. The room we had was not in the main building but located only a few yards across the driveway to the car park which was not a problem. The room was spacious & well appointed. Overall the staff were friendly & helpful, but not particularly speedy, especially in the bar. We ate in one night & the food was very good, but we preferred the meal we had at the other establishment in the village close by.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rogita180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews