We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous holiday - thank you Neilson team!”
Review of Teos Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Teos Village
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Seferihisar
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Two weeks in Teos - and I am now struggling to readjust to a life behind a desk when I would rather be out sailing, playing tennis or simply catching some rest beside the pool in the sunshine.

This was our first Neilson experience, and we are now converts! Whilst the hotel may have been a little tired around the edges and the food so-so (although always lots of salad and fresh fruit - it was just a little unimaginative some days), this was more than made up for by the enthusiasm and professionalism of the Neilson team. A really top bunch. Restaurant waiters, bar and cleaning staff always had a smile on their faces, and the Neilson activities bunch were just great!! Their enthusiasm was infectious - and waving goodbye to them at the end of the two weeks was like waving goodbye to old friends (and I am so not the gushy type, nor do I typically like "package" experiences).

As a family, we were new to both tennis and sailing. I have come home thinking I might actually take up playing tennis more regularly, and the kids have decided that sailing will be their new hobby. A measurement of success, I think.

We couldn't fault the safety standards either. The safety boat was always nearby, and quick to arrive at a capsize to check on /lend a hand to the soggy sailor (for which I was very grateful on my third capsize of the morning).

Our 8 & 9 year old - never having sailed before- took part in the weekly regatta and came back to shore beaming!! They had gone out in an SB3 with an instructor at the helm, and managed to come home first of the keel boats. (And I was never anxious that my precious babies might be in danger - not with a very capable instructor at the helm -thank you Sam!)

Our huge thanks to the tennis boys - Ed & Pete (your enthusiasm was infectious!)
The Hot Shots instructors - Ruth, Becky & Sam - thank you, thank you, thank you - our girls are still talking about it!
The Waterski team - loved the dismount program / funky chickens etc - thanks for giving the kids such a good first water-skiing experience!
And the Beachies - too many to name individually - what a hard working bunch - thank you to all of you! Long live the "Sponsoring a Beachie" programme!

Could not fault the customer service - thank you Neilson - we'll be back!

And to anyone visiting Teos in the near future- on the non-inclusive nights- try out the restaurants at the new Marina in town. 10TLR taxi ride in - and loads of good restaurants to choose from.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Thomas Cook
2  Thank Sunbird007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (628)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 628 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

We are just back from a wonderful 2 weeks in Teos. This was our first trip here and we were worried about some of the previous reviews, and some concerns on the neilson website forum. All I can say is that we had a simply fantastic family holiday, and that Teos compared well withou our earlier holidays (3x) to Lemnos.

Yes the infrastructure is a little more tired. And this is the only negative. and some of the equipment is needing a high level of maintainance. However, the staff (beach, tennis, fitness, water ski, bikes, and restaurant) can not be faulted. There are smiles and top technical tips everywhere.

The food is amazing, and the provision of icecreams at pudding a stroke of genius. There was good variety and our children were very adventurous in trying little bits of a wide range of foods. The restaurant staff also make kids feel so welcome - dining was a real pleasure.

The nannys were spectacular and the kids clubs the best we have experienced. Our 5 year old had such a great time he didnt want to even eat with us in the evening! and often chose to stay with his friends. The kids activities were adventure based and gave both of them fantastic experiences on and off the water. Our youngest (2) loved playing tennis, sailing, kayaking and chocolate army!. Our 5 year old just loved everything - but especially the opportunity to go knee boarding.

As adults we were busy from dawn to dusk - the bike rides were great, and covered a range of abilities. The ladies ride was especially good for me as a nervous off-roader.
The winds were high out of the bay, but often sailable inside the bay. The beginners windsurfing was fantastic, and the SB3 intermediate sailing outside the bay was great.
The fitness classes and personal training were of a good variety and range of levels....

Overall a top family holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank E W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The accommodation is quite adequate, the Turkish Staff are excellent and very professional, no complaints about the food which was all very good as were the dining areas. All the equipment is in good order although the sailing boats are getting a little tired and conscientious maintenance does not always take place as often as one would wish. The boats are fully utilised when the Hotel is full, they are used for courses, children's groups and paying guests who wish to sail, a more coordinated approach would free up idle boats, that have been pre-booked for courses.

On the whole an excellent resort, scenic with a layout that encourages guest integration, regretfully we have heard that it is due to close at the end of the season.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Thomas Cook
2  Thank Jackofall54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

A beautiful location overlooking the bay, lovely shaded tree lined paths to wander between the two storey room blocks. Good sized rooms, very comfortable beds (some
of the best we've had in a hotel). The service form the entire team was great, from the room maids to the reception staff (Ozzi), the bar and restaurant staff, the Chefs and of course the Neilson team with Ashley being as attentive as last time we met.
Sailing at Teos was great, a little gusty at times so maybe not perfect for a beginner but great for us. A great holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Thomas Cook
1  Thank Emdevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Teos is fantastic and after a few years trying other places we came back to the best, to hear this may be its last year.

The hillside village style layout and set-up is beautiful, the local staff superbly enthusiastic and efficient. The pool is warm and sunny with shaded grass around if you want it and it's well sheltered from the breeze. The food is great, with a strong Turkish theme but plenty of plain staples to take it steady & don't peak too soon

Highlights for us;
Paddling out to the pontoon to laze in the sun or dive off into the warm agean
snorkelling in the bay and elsewhere
Sailing in superb winds
Cycling out into the countryaside and the Greek ruins
The great fun tennis coaches

And Charlie the swimming coach. Yes he looks like (a young) David Beckham, but he's superb with the kids. If you want their swimming and love of the water to develop fast, book yours in with Charlie as soon as you get there

It seems like a farewell to Teos, and that's a shame. We recommend yopu enjoy it while you can.

Room Tip: The village house style rooms are beautiful, interconnecting ones work well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaded_traveller01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had a great week at Club Teos. Nice location and great weather, although a bit too windy at times.
Rooms were simple but very nice and spotless. All activities close by, but walking up and down the hill keeps you fit. Loads to do from dawn till dusk. Beach is a bit small but very sheltered. Food was plentiful and most days had a good range of dishes. Staff were very friendly and were eager to help. Won't forget the tennis, both in resort and at Wimbledon, with the head coach chanting "c'mon lad" at every point Andy Murray won!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Thomas Cook
1  Thank 318mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

A lovely resort, and unjustifiably the cheapest of all the Neilson resorts. The steep hill is hard work, but otherwise a lovely hotel with great staff.

Beds are very hard, but they will provide mattress topper if you ask and they are keen to deal with any problems if they can. Our aircon was a bit hit and miss, but they did try to fix it and I don't think this was the norm as in our children's room it worked perfectly.

As with any Neilson holiday, all the Neilson staff - beach, nannies and waiters - were fabulous. I can't recommend Neilson highly enough.

The hotel won't be one of Neilson's resorts next year, and it seems a real shame. Exciting to hear that there will be some new resorts next year though :-)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Thomas Cook
1  Thank PDbound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seferihisar
0.9 mi away
Euphoria Aegean Resort & Spa
Euphoria Aegean Resort & Spa
#2 of 13 in Seferihisar
830 reviews
1.1 mi away
Teos Lodge
Teos Lodge
#4 of 13 in Seferihisar
41 reviews
1.1 mi away
Nova Boutique Hotel
Nova Boutique Hotel
#3 of 13 in Seferihisar
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Mandalin Pansiyon
Mandalin Pansiyon
#1 of 1 in Sigacik
34 reviews
12.5 mi away
Maison Vourla Hotel
0.5 mi away
Club Resort Atlantis
Club Resort Atlantis
#1 of 13 in Seferihisar
1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Teos Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teos Village

Address: 3219 Sk. No: 27 Sigacik Seferihisar, Seferihisar, Turkey (Formerly Club Teos)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Seferihisar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Seferihisar
#3 Luxury Hotel in Seferihisar
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Seferihisar
Price Range: $41 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Teos Village 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eco friendly Teos Village provides the best service at an exceptional location. Western Anatolian village style design of its facilities has everything you need for an enjoyable, and peaceful holiday. Come and visit us and be our guest! You are most welcome. For detailed information about our resort you can visit our site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Teos Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Teos Hotel Seferihisar
Hotel Marmara Teos
Teos Village Seferihisar, Turkey - Izmir Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing