We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TEOS MAY 2013”
Review of Teos Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Teos Village
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Seferihisar
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Just got back from a fab week in the Teos resort and cannot wait to book another holiday to a Neilson.

Great weather,food,staff and activities all week.

You are not forced into doing any of the activities but the team are more then happy to go through things with you.

I tried all of the following and cannot fault any of them.

Tennis
Mountain Biking
Triathlon
Kayaking
Fitness Classes
Water Skiing

Would recommend to anyone who has been thinking about booking and hasn't yet.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JBIRJOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durateymur, General Manager at Teos Village, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thanks for you kind comments, hope to see you back.

Teos Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (626)
There are newer reviews for Teos Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 626 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2013

Do you love holidaying with school parties of 70+ teenagers who take over the sailing, the tennis, the bar area, the restaurant ? Then Neilson have created your holiday heaven. And you don't have to go to Teos for this added fun. Neilson are happy to do this at any resort.

We always understood that Neilson sell family holidays. And we think that 'Relax as hard as you like' doesn't sit well with large numbers of teenagers enjoying the sun, the activities and each others company.

If you read the kids reviews on here, it looks like they had a blast and Yes, I think they did. They sound like they want to go back next year and good luck to them. Maybe that's a good solution for our kids in the future.

What a pity for the families Neilson advertises to.

Thank you to Wendy and the crew for trying valiantly to sort out the mess the Head Office created but 70+ teenagers on holiday is difficult to hide.

Teos is lovely. It was our second visit and 3rd Neilson holiday. We used to go with Mark Warner. We went with every intention of rebooking for next year but that would now have to be a last minute booking and after Neilson have confirmed how many school groups we will be expected to share a family holiday with.

Come on Neilson. 40% of a resort (Neilson figures) being teenagers without a parent in sight is something you have to be honest about. You have to offer families an alternative.

(Yes we have gone down the dreaded complaint route but that isn't what we go on holiday for. Reading the greasy words from Neilson takes a strong stomach. They did offer a discount for future bookings but less than we can get from our travel agent. And they stick strongly to their 'right' to take school parties without telling families. A very, very great pity)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durateymur, Manager at Teos Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

During the time of your holiday we did experience an unusually high number of school children in our resort for this time of year. This is as a result of 2 different schools booking group holidays with us. To have school groups book is rare, as we do not actively market our product to schools, please rest assured we have since introduced control measures to ensure we do not experience this issue again.

Best Regards
Teos Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We were very impressed with the whole experience. The staff were wonderful, the activities extensive, with very new and lavish edquipment and never a wait for boats to sail. Our room was delightful and we would not hesitate to recommend the company and location. There's a lot to say for the weather too!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Thomas Cook
3  Thank Hamish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We went in May to Teos after having been to Phokaia the year before. We were not disappointed .The compact site offered good accommodation close to the beach and restaurant. However the site is on a hill so is a slog for anyone with mobility issues or multiple prams.
Food was brilliant and staff were very friendly.
Childcare was fantastic- i cannot fault them in any way esp late start so they have kids in the evening for free !!!. My 3yr old and 9yr old loved the week.
Sailing was great with wind almost all the time esp during the regatta when i capsized (as usual) to windward when running. Kit was a bit bashed for early in the season esp lasers. Hope they have bought new kit for 2013.
It was that good that we have booked to go back May 2013.

Room Tip: ask for unit near restaurant which is only short walk down stairs to beach, pool, bar and sailing ar...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eleanorferguson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Beautiful established resort with lots of greenery to give much need shade and gorgeous view from the restaurant. We had adjoining rooms with second room comfortably set up for our three kids with an extra bed. Rooms were fine and the cleaning staff were amazing. Was a reasonably long steep walk down to restaurant, harbour, pool and kids clubs but then we need some excercise to make room for more fabulous buffet food. Older kids were very happy (7 and 11) but youngest (3) probably felt like he was being dumped in a club so his parents could relax (true, of course). Went in to the neighbouring town for the market and dinners on the non-inclusive nights, great to get a bit of local colour. Also took a taxi with the whole family out to Ephesus which was easy and spectacular - if very busy. Very helpfully Neilson lent us on of their rugged buggies for the trip, which was perfect as you can easily roll through the whole site. Also went for a short but bottom ache inducing bike ride to the local ruins which are spread out around marshy fields and mostly deserted. Would warmly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 5gomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

a very enjoyable 'relaxing' holiday at Teos. Brilliant weather, plenty of food and loads to do. Teos ruins well worth visiting as well as are the local towns. Would return.
Only a few downsides :
1) room safes you have to pay for - due to the 'cashless' nature of the hotel you do not need to carry any money or valuables so why not have free safes and even better keyless ones - which would resolve the dilemma of do you give the safe key in with your room key or stash it discretely in your room
2) school parties - is this to be a regular occurrence? Could something be put in place to warn people in advance say when booking that there will be school parties in residence. Not everyone goes on holiday to be surrounded by teenagers - particularly when they have left their own teenage offspring at home.
Overall, the school parties were no problem but ideally you needed to avoid arriving at the same time as them in restaurant, they also tended to dominate the watersports equipment and certain activities taken by Kit did not take place as he was running activities for them.
3) cats in the restaurant and large dogs in the hotel grounds
4) an organised weekly coach trip to Ephesus would be good - maybe on changeover day when there are no organised activities as would be ideal for those staying 2 weeks or even those with late flight departure times.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anothergrumpymum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Couldn't fault Neilson Club Teos- had a fantastic week there mid October, yes we were lucky with the weather but we were so impressed with everything. Activities schedule was fantastic, a great combination of things to do. The staff were superb and nothing was too much trouble. The waterski instructor, Tom was extremely professional and clear with his instruction. Wendy and Shaun were very helpful indeed in making the holiday the best I've ever had. And this comes from a former Sunsail employee! Equipment was good - better than I expected with it being the end of the season. Keep it up Neilson - fantastic, will be recommending it to all my friends and of course we will be back next year!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MidgetGemT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seferihisar
0.9 mi away
Euphoria Aegean Resort & Spa
Euphoria Aegean Resort & Spa
#1 of 13 in Seferihisar
810 reviews
1.1 mi away
Teos Lodge
Teos Lodge
#4 of 13 in Seferihisar
39 reviews
15.3 mi away
Gumuldur Resort Hotel
Gumuldur Resort Hotel
#3 of 9 in Gumuldur
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
Paloma Pasha Resort
Paloma Pasha Resort
#2 of 11 in Ozdere
2,150 reviews
1.1 mi away
Nova Boutique Hotel
Nova Boutique Hotel
#3 of 13 in Seferihisar
21 reviews
0.5 mi away
Club Resort Atlantis
Club Resort Atlantis
#2 of 13 in Seferihisar
1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Teos Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teos Village

Address: 3219 Sk. No: 27 Sigacik Seferihisar, Seferihisar, Turkey (Formerly Club Teos)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Seferihisar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Seferihisar
#3 Luxury Hotel in Seferihisar
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Seferihisar
Price Range: $55 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Teos Village 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eco friendly Teos Village provides the best service at an exceptional location. Western Anatolian village style design of its facilities has everything you need for an enjoyable, and peaceful holiday. Come and visit us and be our guest! You are most welcome. For detailed information about our resort you can visit our site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Teos Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Teos Hotel Seferihisar
Hotel Marmara Teos
Teos Village Seferihisar, Turkey - Izmir Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing