We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveler rating
49
9
2
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
9
2
2
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 64 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2017 via mobile

Great location right in the heart of historical Urfa. The room was a good size and the hotel staff was very kindly, friendly and helpfull.

I recommend for the Urfa visitors to stay in Türkmen Konağı.

See you next time..!!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Furkan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2016

Amazing hotel located less than 50m to Balikligol. Walking distance to the market, shops and food shops. Great warm service from the owner and his brother. You just feel at home here. They provide a great breakfast and even helped with the Kurban which we had intended to do in Sanliurfa. We stayed there during the festival. Loved Balikligol, the shops, the people and the Hotel. Will definately stay there again if we get the chance to visit Sanliurfa again. Highly recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: Location, Service, Staff
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maljaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2016

Nice boutique hotel in the heart of Shanliurfa. Beautiful day and night view from the top floor terrace to Balikli Gol and fortress. Perfect place to start a trip to Nemrut Dagi and Gebelitepe. Just couple of minutes walk from the hotel to archeological museum, Balikli Gol and several minutes walk to the market. We were worried because of the situation in the east of the country but thanks to Mehmet Kamil Turkmen and Remzi Turkmen we felt absolute safe during all stay in Shanliurfa.
We enjoy this amazing ancient city. We were stay there two days only and have to say that this is not enough! We will definitely come again to this hotel.
We arrived at 5 am, Remzi met us and brought to the hotel to have a couple hours sleep before the breakfast. Early check-in was free for us. Breakfast was perfect.
Individual tours to all local sights including Nemrut Dagi and Gebelitepe are available in the hotel upon request for reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serge_Well
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2016

At the center of all the historic and religious places, this small boutique hotel is the best place to stay in Şanlıurfa. The two great museums are in walking distance. The owner of the hotel is a professional tourist guide and welcomes you very friendly. His brother drives you to sightseeing places like Harran, Göbeklitepe, Birecik and Halfeti. From some rooms and two terraces you can enjoy the amazing view of the fortress and other historic places. But the rooms need a woman's touch to be cleaner.

Room Tip: The two upper rooms have a good view
  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Satvet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2015

Because of an unexpected incident, we came to Türkmen Konağı one day earlier. We arrived late at night. Even though the owner didn’t speak English, he welcomed us with so much warmth. The hotel itself is very beautiful and well maintained. He was kind enough to show us all the room and allow us to choose. Each room is different and yet every room is beautifully decorated. The hotel is located near town centre and you can have a nice night view from the rooftop.

Breakfast is typical Turkish but with a nice touch a few homemade dished which made it quite enjoyable. We were able to park our car at the side street and walked to town city easily. Would highly recommend this place for people staying in Urfa.

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Melissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews