We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A fantastic stay in an equally fantastic city.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Sanliurfa
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Sanliurfa
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A fantastic stay in an equally fantastic city.”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I arrived at Hilton Garden Inn, Sanliurfa and was immediately greeted by the very well-spoken Front Desk staff, my check in was smooth and easy. I was provided with the room of my choice.
My room was spacious, spotlessly clean and very comfortable, exactly as described on the website. It was cleaned every day and despite me following the instructions to re-use towels I was provided with clean towels every day.
I used the leisure facilities, the pool area is like the rest of the hotel, very clean and well maintained, plenty of towels available and good changing facilities.
Breakfast was excellent, an open Turkish cold buffet, cereals and bread. There are also hot choices available and if you are feeling particularly hungry I would recommend one of the freshly made waffles with fruit, nuts, kaymak (Turkish clotted cream) and honey, a definite treat. I had dinner in the restaurant one evening which was tasty and filling.
I had a great stay at this hotel and would highly recommend it for a visit to Urfa. The only slight disappointment is that the water that is provided in the room on the first night is not replaced during the stay and you are expected to buy water, which seems a shame when everything else is replaced on a daily basis.
I would particularly commend the service given by Fatih on the front desk. Nothing was too much trouble for him, he was friendly and courteous and speaks very good English.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mumfitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdurrahman T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sanliurfa, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Mumfitt;

First of all I would like to thank you for choosing HGI Sanlıurfa for staying.
It is our goal to provide our guests with professional and friendly service.
We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay.
Very good and proud for us what you are writing about our hotel, explaining us better than us.
Your comments are very nice and motivating for our team members.

Thank you very much once again, for selecting our hotel and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you at the Hilton Garden Inn Sanliurfa in the nearest future.

Yours sincerely,
Abdurrahman Toprak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    143
    43
    20
    6
See reviews for
82
59
15
223
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mersin, Turkey
Level Contributor
226 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,865 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I really appreciate the service of Urfa Garden Inn from the doorman,to the front office staff,from the sales office to the restaurant.
I congratulate the hotel manager having trained his staff so well to show an excellent Hilton hospitality to guests.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C unit noise but all rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank amirzekeriya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdurrahman T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sanliurfa, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Amirzekeriya;

First of all, it was a pleasure to welcome you to the Hilton Garden Inn Sanliurfa. It is our goal to provide our guests with professional and friendly service.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and sharing your thoughts in Tripadvisor site.
We do value our guests and your feedback is really instrumental in helping us to improve our facilities.

Thank you very much once again, for selecting our hotel and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you at the Hilton Garden Inn Sanliurfa in the nearest future.

Yours Sincerely,

Abdurrahman Toprak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
279 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

I recently stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Sanliurfa and was impressed by the overall experience. The hotel is clean and modern and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. The hotel had an excellent selection of food for breakfast and a god menu for lunch and dinner. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Samuel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdurrahman T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sanliurfa, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Samuel A;

First of all, it was a pleasure to welcome you to the Hilton Garden Inn Sanliurfa. It is our goal to provide our guests with professional and friendly service.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We do value our guests and your feedback is really instrumental in helping us to improve our facilities.

Thank you very much once again, for selecting our hotel and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you at the Hilton Garden Inn Sanliurfa in the nearest future.

Yours Sincerely,

Abdurrahman Toprak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Urfa has many historical places and high affinity to tourists. Hilton standards brought a new insight to Urfa . We had a business meeting with sales reps and stayed a night. This was the best of all my stays at Urfa.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mcbe1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdurrahman T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sanliurfa, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear Mcbe 1970,
First and foremost it was a pleasure to welcome you to the Hilton Garden Inn Sanliurfa. It is our goal to provide our guests with professional and friendly service. We value the time you have taken to complete our guest questionnaire.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We do value our guests and your feedback is really instrumental in helping us to improve our facilities and identify those areas where we can improve.

Thank you very much once again, for selecting our hotel and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you at the Hilton Garden Inn Sanliurfa in the nearest future.

Yours Sincerely,

Abdurrahman Toprak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
576 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I stayed here for a conference. The rooms are comfortable and the amenities are nice (pool, gym, sauna). It's not too far from the historic old town part of Urfa.

The business center was also well maintained. All in all a pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Retinol13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdurrahman T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sanliurfa, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Retinol 13;

First and foremost it was a pleasure to welcome you to the Hilton Garden Inn Sanliurfa.
It is our goal to provide our guests with professional and friendly service.
We value the time you have taken to complete Tripadvisor comment site.

We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay. We do value our guests and your feedback is really instrumental in helping us to improve our facilities and identify those areas where we can improve.

Thank you very much once again, for selecting our hotel and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you at the Hilton Garden Inn Sanliurfa in the nearest future.

Yours Sincerely,

Abdurrahman Toprak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This hotel is a first class business hotel in a very interesting city. The location is walking distance to the tourist sites but not in the old city, which is important to keep in mind if you are there as a tourist. We were there for a conference so it was fine.The room was standard but very nice, views lovely and the breakfast bountiful. The sauna and steam were very hot, though the jacuzzi was not. The gym lacked an elliptical but had great treadmills, a bike and weights. It was easy to watch the news or music videos while exercising.Overall a great experience

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank traveldoc81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdurrahman T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sanliurfa, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Dear Guest;

First of all, I would like to thank you very much for valuable and motivating comments.
The another good point is you are sharing your thoughts in Tripadvisor which is very famous for travellers.
We do appreciate hearing from our guests, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our service quality.

Thank you very much once again for selecting our hotel for staying.
I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you at the Hilton Garden Inn Sanliurfa in the nearest future

Yours Sincerely,

Abdurrahman Toprak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I have recenly stayed in this hotel for the second time this year with a group of British and American customers. In the Estern Turkey tour, this is such a wonderful place to stay, the hotel's location is not the best but compare to the other alternatives of the city I always prefer to stay here. The rooms are perfect, the beds and pillows are so comfortable, the bathroom and its amenities are perfect. And on top of it it has a very rich breakfast with a very good brewed coffee. I had a sick customer in the group and after early morning check out I needed to send her back to the hotel and the reception staff was more than helpful about this.They have let her use her room and gave us a late check out without any extra cost. This saved our day... this is what I call a excellent, customer friendly service. Well done .. always to be recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tijen62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdurrahman T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sanliurfa, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Mrs. Tijen62,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out Tripadvisor page comments during your stay with us.
We do appreciate hearing from our guests, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our service quality.

Thank you very much once again for valuable & motivating comments and for selecting our hotel.
I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you at the Hilton Garden Inn Sanliurfa in the nearest future

Yours Sincerely,

Abdurrahman Toprak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanliurfa hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel El Ruha
Hotel El Ruha
#4 of 17 in Sanliurfa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dedeman Sanliurfa
Dedeman Sanliurfa
#3 of 17 in Sanliurfa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.6 mi away
Turkmen Konagi
Turkmen Konagi
#2 of 17 in Sanliurfa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Harran Hotel
Harran Hotel
#9 of 17 in Sanliurfa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.7 mi away
Edessa City Hotel
Edessa City Hotel
#11 of 17 in Sanliurfa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.6 mi away
Beyzade Konak
Beyzade Konak
#15 of 17 in Sanliurfa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sanliurfa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sanliurfa

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Sanliurfa
Address: Karakoyun Mah. 11 Nisan Fuar Cad. No:54 Valilik, Sanliurfa Merkez, Sanliurfa 63100, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Sanliurfa Province > Sanliurfa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Sanliurfa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sanliurfa 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at city center and very close to the historical places.Only international Hotel chain in Sanliurfa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sanliurfa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing