We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveler rating
43
39
7
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
43
39
7
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews public transport close to bus station nice lobby tea coffee facilities will stay there again single room nice location old city free wifi auto gar wood university salah floor bathroom breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 94 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2019

Hi Everybody ** It's me again **
The Hotel Kalevera is located in Edirne )its second time here( nice location was very convenient with nice lobby, I had a Single room on the First floor No :107 for a night in 03 to 04 -04-2019 , the room were nice ,clean ,comfortable & modern which is the most important for me, The floor is covered with wood, tea &coffee facilities, rich breakfast and Delicious ,The bathroom was nice ,The staff was friendly and very helpful, free WI-FI ,close to Bus station you can reach also the old city and auto Gar by public transport, too close a nice mall and a lot of Shops, Coffee Restaurants , Very good value, I defiantly will stay there again if i came back ,I recommend… Salah

Room tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SALAH M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2018

This is a hotel for budget minded travelers which situated in more modern part of the city. There is a big shopping mall near it. The breakfast is good. The staff are respectful. The room I stayed was not big, but adequate.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Atila_Yumusakkaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2018

This is a modern hotel with well equipped rooms, not terribly large but more than enough for a few days. The balcony in the room is a bonus, as is easy car parking. There are a selection of handy coffee shops and eateries in the immediate vicinity as the university is nearby although it is a nice, quiet location away from city hustle and bustle.

The buffet breakfast was adequate but perhaps not as much choice as many others.

Walk just a couple of minutes and you can catch a bus from the main road into the centre of town to save driving and parking- be sure to go to the main road though, not the first bus stop you see just around the corner as you may end up at the city otogar then as we did at our first attempt!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank heidotheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2018

Hi Everybody ** It's me again **
The Hotel Kalevera is located in Edirne, nice hotel, nice location was very convenient with nice lobby, I had a Single room on the Second floor No :203 for a night in 07 to 08 -06-2018 , the room were nice ,clean ,comfortable & modern which is the most important for me, The floor is covered with wood, tea &coffee facilities, rich breakfast and Delicious ,The bathroom was nice , The staff was friendly and very helpful & there are Conversant with the rules of the profession ,free WI-FI ,close to Bus station you can reach also the old city and auto Gar by public transport , too close a nice mall and a lot of Shops, Coffee Restaurants , Very good value, I defiantly will stay there again if i came back , I recommend… Salah

Room tip: Higher floors have less A/C unit noise
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SALAH M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rys H, General Manager at Kalevera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Hello there. First of all thank you for choosing Kalevera Hotel. We would like to welcome you again as soon as possible. Our respect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2018 via mobile

This is a rather small and nice hotel in Edirne. It is not far from the center by car.
Their breakfast with many different cheese, olive, jam, pastry varieties, dried fruits and greens is really excellent.
Water is provided free of charge.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank NesligulD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rys H, General Manager at Kalevera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Hello there. First of all thank you for choosing Kalevera Hotel. We would like to welcome you again as soon as possible. Our respect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews