We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveler rating
16
2
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
16
2
1
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 21 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2017 via mobile

I had the most horrible experience here I've ever had anywhere. Yes the pension is well located and its clean and not expensive. I booked my room through a booking site two months before arrival. And paid it. But I brought my directions in Dutch - it had the big stamp on it like saying PAID. Upon arrival the owner asked me to pay by credit card. I paid again. But something went wrong with the connection. He had a slip saying payment canceled. But then the payment went through and I got the slip paid.
That evening I came back from a stroll in the city and looked in my papers. I then realised that I paid twice.
I went downstairs, showed him my paper and he told me I had not paid at all. He did not get his money from the booking company. He had the slip saying canceled. I told him everything was going to be all right when he just called the booking company. He denied and told me that I should pay. If I didn't he was going to call the police. Ok. This is Turkey. The police????? For what? I took my phone, called the booking company. The tension was building up. After 15 minutes I was connected to the company. She was very helpful - it was a Sunday evening 11 at night - called him and calmed him down. Next day he made excuses and paid me back. Now everyone can think that all ended well. I don't think so. How on earth can you force someone who booked with a trusted booking company and paid again with credit card able to show proof to pay for the third time and threathen to call the police. I am absolutely speechless. The man looks polite and nice but is clearly absolutely irresponsible.
Are you planning to stay at this place: BEWARE. You don't have to do anything wrong to end up in the most awkward situation.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Evert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2016

Central but quiet location. Staff very friendly, we feel like home. It offers a very easy access to the main historical sites and to the main street, with restaurants and markets. At that price, hard to find better !

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wawa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HACER H, Yönetici at Sari Pansiyon, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2016
Google Translation

sayın WALI YLIES , pansiyonumuz için yaptığınız çok değerli yorum ve düşünceleriniz için çok teşekkür ederiz, sizi konuk etmekten mutlu olduk, yolunz tekrar edirneye düşerse sizi konuk etmekten onur duyarız. çok teşekkür ediyor iyi yolculuklar diliyoruz.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2015

We didn't feel ourselves in comfort due to strange owner. Room was not the same as in the picture. There is also parking problem on the narrow street. We will not choose next time here again and will not recommend to anyone.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zicolex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2015

I spent two nights in this family - run hotel. Sari Pension is a great place to stay in Edirne: very clean, good breakfast and located in a quiet neighbourhood, but within walking distance to Saraçlar street, the bazaars and the main historical mosques (Selimiye, Eski and Üç Serefeli). Lots of restaurants around that area. But Sari´s best is the warm welcome and hospitality you get just upon arrival.
The owners were very kind and help me plan my visit. Very little english spoken, though we got by well enough through a web translator and a dictionary.

Tip: to get to the interesting Beyazit complex, you can take bus 3A from the nearby Talat Pasa street.

Date of stay: December 2014
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank Manuell36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HACER H, Sahibi at Sari Pansiyon, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2015
Google Translation

BAY MANUELL.
SARI PANSİYON için yaptığınız değerli yorum ve takdirlerinizden dolay çok teşekkür ederiz .yorumlarınız ,değerlendirmeleriniz bizim için çok öneli azmi'mizi ve şevkimizi artırıyor, siz değerli konuklarımıza hizmet aşkımızı körülüyor,sizin gibi profosyonel bir gezgincinin yorumları her zaman bizim için bir ışık olacaktır. çok teşekkürederiz, SARI PANSİYON sizi konuk etmekten her zaman mutlu olacaktır. hoşcakalın.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2014

Far away from normal this small hotel idea comes from the past. If you want to feel the eastern philosofy of how two persons can activate yours emotions to positive come here. Very clean rooms, perfect wifi, reception with bell, great breakfast very near to city pedestrian center and near to the pazar. The neighborhood its very peaceful and there is free park in the small road infront of hotel. If want to understand how eastern ... works try it! And of course all these together with value for money.

Room tip: Without elevator floor 1 is the best!
Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Evangelos_Kiriakou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HACER H, Sahibi at Sari Pansiyon, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2015
Google Translation

BAY EVANGELOS MERHABA

SARI PANSİYON için yaptığınız değerli yorum ve takdirleriniz için, çok teşekkür ederiz,değerli komşumuz , dostlarımız sizleri SARI PANSİYON da konuk etmekten mutlu olur onur duyarız.sizleri seviyoruz hoşcakalın

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews