We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveler rating
11
7
5
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
11
7
5
3
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 29 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2015 via mobile

The staff and manager are genuinely very friendly people indeed. The breakfasts are good and they even make proper Turkish coffee if you ask (not the horrible nescafe stuff!) Bed was comfy and wifi worked. Charming old building, right in the centre. Very good value for money.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank MYN950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orçun G, Sahibi at Tashan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2017

Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Tashan is perfectly located in the old city center, our room had an amazing view of Uc Serefeli mosque an also of a busy small street, I woke up early in the morning an watched the city come to life, I really enjoyed this experience.
They also had a parking near the hotel and we left most of our luggage in the car, which was no problem.
The room was big, clean and the furniture was new.
Our daughter played with their dog in the inner courtyard while we drank our coffe, almost felt like home.
Staff is very friendly but they spoke no English.
We stayed there two nights, we hope to go back next year to see how big their dog grew :)

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank flavia41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orçun G, Sahibi at Tashan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2017

Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We had an enjoyable stay with an attractive room in a fine old building bang in the centre of town. If you are just passing through its an ideal location for a morningm's visit to the wonderful mosques nearby. But a little caution is needed. Tashan is under new management. They are bringing things up a couple of notches but its not quite there yet. Check room allocation for services, e.g. a/c . Also staff have next to no English.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orçun G, Sahibi at Tashan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2017

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrcunGoncu, Sahibi at Tashan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews