We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveler rating
10
3
4
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
10
3
4
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 18 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2018

Well-maintained old-fashioned architecture. Wooden exterior and interior, even shower room is all wooden.

Decorations include some antique phones, typewriters, retro-radios.
Good-sized room with a lot of natural sunlight.

No tea/coffee facility inside of the room. The cafes in the old-town are near by.

No lift to the upstairs.

Breakfast area inside of the building is on the lower ground floor.
Garden breakfast area was lovely on sunny days.

To arrange the breakfast, you need to let the lady know what time you would like your breakfast. Mine was arranged for 8am.

The lady was very attentive, although does not speak English. The gentleman (owner of the hotel) speaks English.

He said that when he bought this place, he spent 3 years cleaning everything to recover the beauty of the decor.

Positioned close to the historical places, such as mosques (walkable distance).

I enjoyed the stay.

Room tip: upstairs would be quieter, if you don't mind hike up the stairs
Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank 0_mori_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2018

We booked 1 apartment in this hotel. When we arrived a woman took us to another place which was very similar to a red lights district with a bell on the door. We were family with small child and refused to stay there. All the time the woman did not speak any language different the turkish and we did not understand what is going on.... Then she took us back to the Mihran Hanim "hotel"and gave us a room with a whole on the window (i have photo attached)! It was very called and we denied to stay in this hotel. No excuse and no money were given back to us. We lost 360 EUR for an apartment for 1 night!!!!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank maia295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2018 via mobile

An old mansion, nicely aranged but it coud be cleaner.. Breakfast start at 9 am.
The bathrooms are very very small and you can hear every step.
Although the lady was very nice and the place is interesting.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank floarecalatoare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2016

Our welcome here was very warm and friendly. We were ushered in by the owner and sat in a drawing room with a spectacular painted ceiling while our hosts took all our bags up to our rooms. (we were a group of 6 people) We were served Turkish tea and coffee and Turkish delight while we waited. It was fun to stay in a renovated building like this and the owner - who did all the renovation work himself, was obviously proud of his property - and rightly so. That said, our feeling was that this was a man who had a dream of renovating a building to make a hotel, but who did not necessarily have a lot of travel experience himself to know what is important in a hotel room. The furniture - while trying to look like period pieces - where just not practical and mostly just took up too much space. Meanwhile the bathroom was minuscule with no water barrier for the shower - allowing the water to go everywhere. There were not hotel appropriate blinds on the windows to ensure complete privacy and the open window let out to what was a surprisingly noisy street.
We had an elderly man who uses a cane in our group and the steps up to the hotel from the street gave me a heart attack every time he had to go up or down because they were steep and uneven.
Overall, we were all happy that we had the experience of staying in such a cool looking place, but were also happy that it was only for one night.
The owner could certainly improve the "hotel" aspects with a few minor changes and I really hope he does, because it is a lovely property that has been renovated with passion.

Date of stay: May 2016
Thank oneworld19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2015

Ideal hotel for pleasure and holidays! Located in the centre this hotel is a real plus for the city. Beautiful building with great rooms. All the rooms are decorated with the Ottoman style thus there is a feel of history and antiquity. The staff is really helpful and speak English. Finally, great breakfast with a variety of Turkish delights.

Room tip: Pick a room in the last floor where you can have a balcony
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GBEL2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews