We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location”
Review of Antik Hotel Edirne

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Antik Hotel Edirne
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Edirne
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice location”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Hotel is situated at very centre of city. Actually in Edirne all hotels situated on :Maarif Street and this is one of them.

Room was large and clean, staff was decent. Restaurant also have a restaurant which we didn't try.

All rooms have a name related to Edirne. I think some rooms have a Selimiye Mosque view.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    15
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
4
12
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul
Level Contributor
79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed in Antik Hotel for 2 nights. Staff were very helpful and sincere. Rooms were clean and well equipped. It is an old house and that's why the walls are very thin; that's my only minor. Location is perfect! Only 10 minutes to Selimiye by walking. We recommend Antik Hotel for short city breaks.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EzgiC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

i love these types of hotels, makes you feel like you have gone slightly back in time, the staff were lovely and breakfast was nice. the best thing about it is the location - 5 mins walk from all the major things to see and do. will recommend it again...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

The Hotel position is excellent, very close to the city center. The interiors are beautiful, with elegant decoration, in an old Turkey fashion. The staff is helpful and professional, though some misunderstanding occurred due to language problems.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piero C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
126 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

1. location is ideal for a touristic purpose. Main attractions are nearby.
2. Building ia made of wood. That means it becomes cool at night,unlike concrete buildings.Also the architecture and furniture has old turkish atmosphere.
3.Rooms are spacious. My room had a view of the city.
4. Receptionists and other staff were very helpful.
5.Tutkish style breakfast is quite OK. 5 baby ducks are walking under tables.
. It is not for someone in need of ultra-modern hotel..But they certainly provide you a very relaxing family atmosphere.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank globetrottingloner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed at Antik Hotel for the kirkpinar 2012. The hotel was good, our room was big and thank God it had air conditioning. Breakfast was small but nice. Their website said parking would be available nearyby for 2 euros per day, however the front desk lady didn't speak much english and we couldn't figure out where to park, so we parked around the corner for 10TL per day. The only problem I had with this hotel is that we couldn't sleep at night. It was so loud with cars going up and down the street, people yelling/talking, etc. You would think the windows were open but they were closed. I would stay here again but I would prefer a room in the back away from the street.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the back of hotel to stay away from noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peerey53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
İstanbul
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2012

location is great u can walk everywhere... stuffes are so kind... the only problem is parking...

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beyfnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edirne hotels
1.4 mi away
Hilly Hotel
Hilly Hotel
#1 of 23 in Edirne
5.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
1.2 mi away
RYS Hotel & Restaurant
RYS Hotel & Restaurant
#2 of 23 in Edirne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kalevera Hotel
Kalevera Hotel
#3 of 23 in Edirne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tasodalar Hotel
Tasodalar Hotel
#6 of 23 in Edirne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tashan Hotel
Tashan Hotel
#17 of 23 in Edirne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
0.1 mi away
Trakya City Hotel
Trakya City Hotel
#7 of 23 in Edirne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antik Hotel Edirne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antik Hotel Edirne

Property: Antik Hotel Edirne
Address: Maarif Cad. Bankalar Sok. No 6, Edirne, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Edirne Province > Edirne
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Edirne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Antik Hotel Edirne 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotel.de, Booking.com and HRS so you can book your Antik Hotel Edirne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing