We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cozy, stylish typical old turkish house hotel in a great location”
Review of Antik Hotel Edirne

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Antik Hotel Edirne
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Edirne
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“cozy, stylish typical old turkish house hotel in a great location”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

i love these types of hotels, makes you feel like you have gone slightly back in time, the staff were lovely and breakfast was nice. the best thing about it is the location - 5 mins walk from all the major things to see and do. will recommend it again...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    15
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
4
13
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ankara, Ankara, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

The Hotel position is excellent, very close to the city center. The interiors are beautiful, with elegant decoration, in an old Turkey fashion. The staff is helpful and professional, though some misunderstanding occurred due to language problems.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piero C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

1. location is ideal for a touristic purpose. Main attractions are nearby.
2. Building ia made of wood. That means it becomes cool at night,unlike concrete buildings.Also the architecture and furniture has old turkish atmosphere.
3.Rooms are spacious. My room had a view of the city.
4. Receptionists and other staff were very helpful.
5.Tutkish style breakfast is quite OK. 5 baby ducks are walking under tables.
. It is not for someone in need of ultra-modern hotel..But they certainly provide you a very relaxing family atmosphere.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank globetrottingloner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed at Antik Hotel for the kirkpinar 2012. The hotel was good, our room was big and thank God it had air conditioning. Breakfast was small but nice. Their website said parking would be available nearyby for 2 euros per day, however the front desk lady didn't speak much english and we couldn't figure out where to park, so we parked around the corner for 10TL per day. The only problem I had with this hotel is that we couldn't sleep at night. It was so loud with cars going up and down the street, people yelling/talking, etc. You would think the windows were open but they were closed. I would stay here again but I would prefer a room in the back away from the street.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the back of hotel to stay away from noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peerey53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
İstanbul
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2012

location is great u can walk everywhere... stuffes are so kind... the only problem is parking...

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beyfnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2012

This hotel is very centrally located being less than a 5 minute walk to the town centre and an additional 5 minute walk to the Selimiye Mosque. The hotel has a very traditional boutique Ottoman feel and the layout and furniture matches its look. I felt the hotel didn't try to be something that it's not and felt it had its own charm and a distinct character. A full buffet breakfast was included in our stay which consisted of your basic Turkish breakfast ingredients which was more than enough for us. I preferred not to go too heavy with the breakfast so we could sample more of the local delicacies on offer.
They were fast to reply to emails and answered all of our queries directed at the hotel staff with politeness and courtesy. If I am in Edirne again will not hesitate in staying there again.
A bottle of water or a soft drink in the mini bar fridge in our room cost 1 or 2 lira max. The room had a small tv but as I went to Turkey to holiday and not to stay in the room this didn't bother me at all.
The room was of a generous size and also contained an additional bed that we utilised to put our bags on it so it came in handy despite us only asking for a double room.
All amenities and appliances worked as they should. The bathroom and toilet were spotless.
Twin share room cost us 100 lira per night after some bargaining.
I give it 3.5 stars
http://edirneantikhotel.com/

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ResmeN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2011

We've stayed at Antik Hotel in the beginning of July. It's very centraly located close to the main pedestrian street with lots of shops, bazaars, restaurants etc, and also to Selimiye mosque complex. The hotel is an old mansion, it has a nice little garden where you can have your breakfast. The staff is good too.

The downside of the hotel is that it's run down, old furnitures, old tv's in the room, old fridge, small and old bath etc. The rooms have airconditioning though. Breakfast is included and it's simple.

Well, if you don't expect much and if you're ok to stay in an old mansion in the center, this hotel will do good.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Burak S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Edirne hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edirne hotels
1.4 mi away
Hilly Hotel
Hilly Hotel
#1 of 25 in Edirne
386 reviews
1.2 mi away
RYS Hotel & Restaurant
RYS Hotel & Restaurant
#2 of 25 in Edirne
285 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tashan Hotel
Tashan Hotel
#11 of 25 in Edirne
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Trakya City Hotel
Trakya City Hotel
#8 of 25 in Edirne
27 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mihran Hanim Konagi
Mihran Hanim Konagi
#17 of 25 in Edirne
11 reviews
1.1 mi away
CD Prestige Hotel
CD Prestige Hotel
#5 of 25 in Edirne
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antik Hotel Edirne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antik Hotel Edirne

Property: Antik Hotel Edirne
Address: Maarif Cad. Bankalar Sok. No 6, Edirne, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Edirne Province > Edirne
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Edirne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Antik Hotel Edirne 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Antik Hotel Edirne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing