We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveler rating
4
6
5
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4
6
5
7
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 26 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2015 via mobile

Easy to find, parking lot, comfy matresses, white fluffy towels, helpful staff - those are the only good points. The rooms are worned out with dismembered plugs, the bathroom is the worst part, in terrible state with leaking toilet seat and torn shower heads. Asked for nonsmoking room and got a room that was infused with tobacco:) we got a different room the next day. The boys at the reception did their best with what seems are rather limited resources. Advertised sauna and hamam, just to be told it was closed for two years already. Basic breakfast in a terrible room with an weird smell. Not a pleasant start to our Tirkey trip:(

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Manane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

During a short trip to Edirne, we stayed at the hotel for 2 nights in May 2014 with my husband and 3 year old toddler.
The room needs renovation badly ; furniture and bed is old, electric wires are exposed, there are cables everywhere, the bathtub floor has worn out. Reception area has very old furnishing, the place is not so wellcoming. However, the staff is very kind, friendly, helpful, location is great; close to Selimiye Mosque and many historical areas.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gezipaylasim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Had a great stay in Edirne at the Balta, bicycling through this country on my way to the Danube. Not only were the staff and reception folk helpful and courteous, they speak a good English as well and I am sure a slew of other international languages. They had plenty of space for my bicycle and were helpful in directing me about town. Room and Breakfast were on par with what I would expect from the fair price. A short walk from downtown.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I stayed here only 3 night in late MAY 2013The hotel was recommended by friends and we were not disappointed. The staff They are warm, welcoming to the hotel is clean and comfortable. I'd like to confirm the truth of all the good reviews here: the staff at BALTA HOTEL, Mr. MURAT the receptionist speak very well spanish and english were simply exceptional in their hospitality .We were within walking distance of everything we wanted to do and see. Will certainly be back :)Thank you so much Mr. murat

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank josh h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This place is a death trap, no smoke detectors, exposed wiring, electric plugs hanging out of the walls, and plaster falling off the walls.
We felt quite relieved to survive, don't go there!!
However the area is so interesting with wonderful places to visit especially the newly renovated mosque and hospital complex which has won, justly, some recent awards.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CoachhouseGL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews