We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small rooms but has everything you need”
Review of Denizci Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Denizci Hotel
Ranked #8 of 24 Sinop B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Had no problems with AC or hot water, clean, everything ran smoothly. Reasonable price. Very close to the seaside, 1 min walking distance. Parking is a bit problem, you need to park at a remote location, 10 min walk, if you need to frequently access your car. But the hotel valet can park and bring your car when you need. Nice breakfast, fresh vegetables and fresh simit (Turkish bagel). If you can get the hotel rooms which face the front street and which are located on the west side of the hotel you can have a partial sea view.

Room Tip: If you can get the hotel rooms which face the front street and which are located on the west side of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elturcogrande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 15 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2012

Hotel under renovations!!!!. Putting in a lift.
Rooms at front have to contend with illuminated sign out front.

Room Tip: at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2011

Ugh. This hotel was undergoing some sort of renovations when we arrived. Very shabby looking lobby. Our room was on the sixth floor. No elevator, usually not a big deal for us, but the staircase is very steep and narrow, and it was difficult to lug suitcases up to the sixth floor.

The room smelled awful, like some strange combination of animals and cigarette smoke. The bathroom was disgusting- dark, dirty with a toilet/shower combo- no shower curtain, so it was impossible to shower without soaking the entire bathroom. We both wore flip-flops in the 'shower' as the floor was coated in some sort of slimy fungus. Cheap, hard beds. No air conditioning. Sleeping with the windows open was not an option either, as the room faced a major, noisy street. It was hard to sleep due to all of the noise, even with the windows closed.

The wake-up call we had requested never came.

There was no breakfast room- we ate on tables set up in the lobby. Dirty glasses and cutlery. Food quality was very poor. Nothing looked fresh and what I dared to actually eat tasted stale.

We were only here for one night, thank goodness. While waiting to check out, the guest ahead of us was complaining about a broken TV in his room. The response of the woman behind the counter was to shrug.

We spent four weeks traveling through Turkey and had pleasant stays in all of our other hotels. This place was truly awful- not worth your money.

Again, my best advice is to go elsewhere and stay away.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Max_TMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2010

There are few hotels in Sinop, but we stayed at Denizci because Lonely Planet recommended it as being the best in town. It wasn’t my favorite hotel in Turkey! The room was big enough and rather clean, but there was a cigarette smoke smell unbearable. They have a parking lot, (very important if one decides to rent a car to visit Turkey). Breakfast, rather banal, is included.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M_and_FT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank İlhan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Akirac03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Üst kattaki odalar tercih edilmeli
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Şeyma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sinop hotels
2.1 mi away
Vira Otel
Vira Otel
#3 of 15 in Sinop
67 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mola Hotel Sinop
Mola Hotel Sinop
#5 of 24 in Sinop
28 reviews
0 mi away
Sinopark Hotel
Sinopark Hotel
#4 of 24 in Sinop
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sinop Antik Otel
Sinop Antik Otel
#1 of 15 in Sinop
140 reviews
2.1 mi away
Zinos Hotel
Zinos Hotel
#2 of 15 in Sinop
79 reviews
0 mi away
Hamsilos
Hamsilos
#5 of 15 in Sinop
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Denizci Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Denizci Hotel

Address: Meydankapi Mah. Kurtulus Cad. No:13 Sinop Merkez, Sinop, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Black Sea Coast > Sinop Province > Sinop
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Sinop
Price Range: $48 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Denizci Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing