We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent value for money. Close to the beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Badhotel Rockanje & Brasserie Lodgers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Badhotel Rockanje & Brasserie Lodgers
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rockanje
Certificate of Excellence
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
71 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money. Close to the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Spent two night here with some friends for a bachelor's weekend.
Rooms were ok with a pleasant and modern looking bathroom. The quality of the bed was not terrific but ok.
Lobby and bar area are very pleasant and the food we had for lunch was very good.
A big thumbs up for the hotel staff, very kind with a big smile which was very nice seen the reason of our stay.
beach and sea are closeby, good location.
The little town of Rockanje is not that great however.
You get more than expected for the price they charge.

I would recommend this for groups of friends/families. On a personal base, for a romantic trip i would go for a bit more luxury, but that's personal.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LodgingVje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    108
    44
    14
    5
See reviews for
45
111
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
151 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed at the Badhotel Rockanje for a spontaneous Easter Getaway.

From the outside the hotel is still the 60s style hotel from the past, but when you get to the inside, it is a real find! They did a great job of incorporating the “Canadian Lodge” theme into all the little details (natural stones, rough wooden surfaces, mounted animals, lots of cozy leather seats with overstuffed pillows). The rooms are also decorated with mounted teddybears and a little electrical oven that looks like a fireplace, we also had a newly renovated bathroom. The lovely decorations make you feel cozy and at home.

The restaurant has a large open fireplace and offers a very nice menu (mainly American with ribs, wings and burger, but also homemade smoked salmon and other fresh fish options). The food was absolutely yummy; prices were a little high, but ok for the quality. It is quite full in the evenings, so better make a reservation in the morning.

When staying in the hotel take a walk to the beautiful beach; you will find three beach bars like pearls on a string where you can have a quick drink or lunch. Follow the path through the dunes back to the street at the last one (Havana Bar) and you will find a minigolf place with a cute little café next door. I also recommend a visit to Brielle for the old houses and the great stall selling matjes and kibbeling at the Kaaibrug.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trillian82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

this is a small little hotel in Rockanje, Zuid-Holland, The Netherlands, just a few staps from the sea and
A wonderful hiking area in the dunes. The rooms are nice and quiet, the food and breakfast are very good, nice staff.
Brielle and Hellevoetssluis are nice places to visit. even in wintertime a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are oke ! Looking into the garden and swimmingpool outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SjoekeNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tervuren, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

The rooms are pretty comfortable, nice bed (our room had bath tub in the room). Not a 5* but you definitely get more than what you pay for.
Good restaurant with appealing menu and quality cooking, homestyle (no nouvelle cuisine). Breakfast is simple but quite good! Very friendly service.
Definitely will spend more weekends here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hans H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
117 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We booked through Travelbird. We especially chose this place because we wanted a weekend with our dog.
Okay, the hotel isn't a high quality resort, but we weren't expecting that, we just wanted a nice place where our dog is welcome.
We had a lodge (108) which had a comfortable size, a little kitchenette, a very little bathroom. The theme is absolute fun, having a stuffed animal hanging above your head is fun.
The rooms are noisy, you can hear everything, but the qualtiy of the beds is good. It's a shame that they don't have 1 large bed for 2 persons.

They have games to play, so after dinner we played Rummikub.
The food is allright. I think we Belgians have high standards, so it didn't meet my comfort zone of yummie food. It is not special and some things are a bit highly priced.

The staff is suberb, everybody is very kind, helpfull and always smiling. That's very welcoming.

The sauna is very cheap and that's good, but it doesn't is very special. It's just a sauna you also can have at home, nothing more. No more accomadations around it. But it's nice that they have it.

For us the location was great because we wanted to walk at the beach. We did a special route (accidently) but is was very nice. (Voorneroute)

Room Tip: Room 108 is not too bad. It's at a corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chantal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed here at the start of our trip, and were amused by the lodge theme, especially the stuffed bear heads on the walls. Our evening meal was great; we ate by the pool. We had breakfast the following day; the food choices were good and the service was friendly.

At the end of our trip we missed the night ferry from Hook of Holland, and suddenly had to find somewhere to stay. We rang the hotel at 11 pm and they could not have been more helpful and welcoming. They were very reassuring, stayed up till we got there at well after midnight, and gave us a suite for the price of a twin room. I cannot thank them enough; finding somewhere safe and warm to stay, especially after a long scary drive in apocalyptic weather, was such a relief! The suite was palatial: three bedrooms, an open fireplace and a huge living room.

I'd definitely recommend this place- the staff really go the extra mile for you!

Room Tip: The rooms facing the pool all have balconies and you can sit out and watch the sun set. The suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Myndon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schiedam
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Unfortunately in the zone of Rockanje they are not a lot of hotels to choose, this one being the closest to beach and with transportation is a good option. However is good to keep in mind that the quality of the hotel is not the best one.
Despite Rockanje being a popular zone among the upper class, this hotel gives a lot to wish for.
I will recommend to sleep hotel in case you don´t have any other option.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dykwia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockanje
3.2 mi away
Citta Romana
Citta Romana
#1 of 2 in Hellevoetsluis
4.0 of 5 stars 210 reviews
15.5 mi away
Badhotel Renesse
Badhotel Renesse
#1 of 9 in Renesse
4.0 of 5 stars 384 reviews
19.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Ter Duin
Grand Hotel Ter Duin
#1 of 5 in Burgh-Haamstede
4.0 of 5 stars 920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Hotel De Zeeuwse Stromen
9.8 mi away
Oasis Parcs Punt-West Hotel & Beachresort
3.2 mi away
't Wapen van Marion
't Wapen van Marion
#1 of 2 in Oostvoorne
3.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Badhotel Rockanje & Brasserie Lodgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Badhotel Rockanje & Brasserie Lodgers

Property: Badhotel Rockanje & Brasserie Lodgers
Address: 2e Slag 1, 3235 CR Rockanje, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rockanje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rockanje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Badhotel Rockanje & Brasserie Lodgers 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Badhotel Rockanje & Brasserie Lodgers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Badhotel Rockanje & Brasserie Lodgers South Holland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing