We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveler rating
90
142
54
17
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
90
142
54
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee and tea great location junior suite bed was very comfortable very nice hotel breakfast was delicious the hotel staff quiet area typical dutch free of charge friendly staff bread stayed for two nights floor machine opportunity duinen
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 316 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2018

Nice Hotel, friendly service, good restaurant with rather limited choice of dishes.
Excellent breakfeast and coffee and thea for free on every floor.(Good for the English :-))
Fine location directly behind de dune, a little climb away from the beach.
Easy parking in front of the hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wilfried T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert R, Public Relations Manager at Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

Dear Wilfried,

Thank you for sharing this positive experience with us.

Hoping to see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2018 via mobile

Income door not indicated, no sign at all.
The typical Dutch dinner menu, with a quick made starter, salmon filet and a small piece of cheese cake.
Friendly welcome.
Splashy walk-in shower.
No covered bike storage.
Wi-Fi in the room went from good to bad to good etc.
Breakfast area was bottle neck, too small to pass easily.
In general was okay but not worth 150€ a night

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank felipe_de_barcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotell with very friendly staff. We only had breakfast but that was really good. Coffee and tea is available for free in every floor. If we plan to come to this area again, we will again choose to stay here. Thank you beachhotel

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank BillD2291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

We’ve stayed at Beach Hotel for 8 days in July, 2 adults with 1 toddler and we had great time!
We have booked the junior suite which is very spacious, my son could walk around in the room as well as to enjoy playing his favourite toys inside the suite.

Good things: easy access to the beach, nice breakfast buffet, friendly staffs

To be improved: the food from hotel restaurant is nice but serving time on Friday to Sunday evening is really slow with various missing orders taken.

From our experience, we have enjoyed our stay only except the last night (Friday), the residents staying right above us was having party and keep moving the furniture, laughed and screamed until midnight. However, despite that incident, we enjoyed staying at the Beach Hotel and planning to go back again next year!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank U3173GVfionac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night while travelling to a ship in Vlissingen , the hotel staff are all very polite and helpful. The room was very spacious and clean and had a small balcony which was above the restaurant outside seating area but I couldn’t hear any noise from the room. Food and service from the restaurant was very good. Will definitely stay here again if I’m in the area.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank F2630LRjohnf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews