We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small hotel with big hospitality”
Review of Hotel Zierikzee

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Zierikzee
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Zierikzee
Puerto Escondido, Mexico
Level Contributor
74 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Small hotel with big hospitality”
Reviewed March 3, 2012

This hotel is in a great location, easy walking distance to shops, restaurants and sights. The rooms are small but adequate. The 3 we saw have lovely big windows with a nice outlook and are very, very clean. There is sufficient and easy parking.

Be warned the staircase is very steep (though this is very common around Netherlands).

Breakfast is excellent. The owner - Mariska - is lovely, friendly and very helpful. It was our pleasure to stay at Hotel Zierikzee and we highly recommend it if you're looking for good service, genuine hospitality and great location.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fi-kat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    15
    5
    5
    0
See reviews for
2
20
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kortrijk, Belgium
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Welcome by the owners, they arranged to rent a bike for us, during a bank holiday. The rooms are small but sufficient, the breakfast is good. Recommended for a short stay in the region of Zierikzee.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jandho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2010

Hotel had small rooms but clean and great service. Great location since it was walking distance to main street and also close to a supermarket. Rates were reasonable and the breakfast was good for the whole family. Great Zeeland experience.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uspinoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2009

Spotlessly clean room in a beautiful historic building , well decorated if a little basic and with little sign of its historic past. Good shower room. Our room was on the first floor - up a very steep staircase as is common in the Netherlands. But if you have dodgy knees or mobility problems this could be difficult.

The room was cold when we got there but warmed up quickly when we put on the very efficient heating. This was intentional by the hotel - it is very keen on its green and eco credentials.

The bar felt like a throw back to some hippy past - but the breakfast room was fine and breakfast itself good. Excellent service as can be expected in the Netherlands.

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — bar
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank V75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2007

A fantastic value. A warm reception, friendly staff, and a great breakfast. The rooms were spotlessly clean, the hotel staff very accomodating. The little pub has a great atmoshpere as well. We stayed on a cycling trip through Zeeland - and would recommend it to anyone who is travelling in Zeeland.

  • Stayed May 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LimburgChuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zierikzee
7.3 mi away
Resort Land & Zee
Resort Land & Zee
#1 of 2 in Scharendijke
102 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hostellerie Schuddebeurs
Hostellerie Schuddebeurs
#1 of 1 in Schuddebeurs
249 reviews
8.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Ter Duin
Grand Hotel Ter Duin
#1 of 5 in Burgh-Haamstede
1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Badhotel Renesse
Badhotel Renesse
#1 of 9 in Renesse
500 reviews
8.1 mi away
Fletcher Landgoedhotel Renesse
9.9 mi away
Fletcher Duinhotel Burgh Haamstede
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zierikzee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zierikzee

Property: Hotel Zierikzee
Address: Driekoningenlaan 7, 4301 HK Zierikzee, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Zeeland Province > Zierikzee
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Zierikzee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Zierikzee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing