We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Scenic, well run and homely!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hof Christina Hoevehotel
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Scenic, well run and homely!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

Christina Hoeve is located on the outskirts of Boskoop. It is surrounded by greenery, yet a short(ish) car ride from the centre of the village. A local shop is a ten to fifteen minute walk away, five minutes by bike, which the owners of the establishment let you use for free.

The owners are warm, friendly and always happy to help. The apartment we stayed in was spacious for a one bedroom apartment, featuring a sizeable living room and kitchen. Everything you need for independent living is provided. The guests are a mixture of families and couples and everything in-between.

Three big cities: Utrech, Rotterdam and Amsterdam are easily accessible by road or rail from Boskoop, but it is very refreshing to be able to return to the solitude and breathtaking scenery that Christina Hoeve provides.

One note for guests, towels are not provided, but can be rented at the rate of one Euro per towel.

An exceedingly pleasant three night stay was had by myself and my girlfriend.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Comfy23148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
30
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

Hoevehotel 'Hof Christina' lies in Zeeland just south of the Oosterschelde storm surge barrier. We found it to be an excellent base for a long weekend exploring the towns and countryside of Zeeland. The hotel, in a recently converted old barn, is very convenient to the highway, but also very quiet. Our room was large, modern and clean with a very comfortable bed and spacious, modern bathroom. We found our hostess to be very service-minded and interesting to talk with. Altogether an outstanding choice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arlabob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

well what can i say aprox 16 twin rooms, contempory rooms in old barn setting, clean tidy and although furniture and coverings very minimal very quiet, well except for the ducks and chickens but what else in a farm setting. Very nice dutch hostess good english, help full family run hotel, splendid. Resturants aprox 10min walk, chineese,Italian,bucaneer pirate bar and food, all excellent. splendid beach near by cafe bar and resturant on sandy beach. Veere close by, middle burg nice, take plenty of euro coins for parking

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 432james
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
92 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

Very nice rooms - modern and minimal.
Nice welcome and good breakfast. Very helpful and interested in your activities.
Well situated for cycling and 10 mins walk to 5 local restaurants.
Cafe buccaneer was best, Hesken ketel good too.
Pizza place average and avoid cafe de pilgrim, it was dearer and didn't accept credit cards. Their service was so in your face it was offensive!
Great area for cycling with lovely towns in the area. Overall very countrified.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Glendeyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2010

We stayed a couple of nights in this lovely restored old barn.... The small hotel (12 rooms) has just opened for business. The owners, a young couple, worked hard and made in into a lovely modern conversion, though very warm by using the correct touches !
They are very friendly and make you feel at home right away. The rooms are a pleasant combination of oldy worldy charme and modern comfort !
Breakfast is extended and of a good quality. In the nearby Vrouwenpolder are ample restaurants to have dinner in the evening. A very comfortable hotel if you like to spend a few days in Zeeland !

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ElisabetNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vrouwenpolder
2.3 mi away
Amadore Hotel Restaurant De Kamperduinen
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cafe Restaurant de Boekanier
1.0 mi away
Hotel Duinoord
Hotel Duinoord
#2 of 2 in Vrouwenpolder
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Villa Magnolia
Villa Magnolia
#1 of 7 in Oostkapelle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
5.1 mi away
Boutique Hotel The Roosevelt
Boutique Hotel The Roosevelt
#2 of 10 in Middelburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
8.0 mi away
Fletcher Zuiderduin Beachhotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hof Christina Hoevehotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hof Christina Hoevehotel

Property: Hof Christina Hoevehotel
Address: Liebertsweg 5, 4354 SH Vrouwenpolder, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Zeeland Province > Vrouwenpolder
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Vrouwenpolder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hof Christina Hoevehotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hof Christina Hoevehotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hof Christina Hoevehotel Vrouwenpolder, The Netherlands - Zeeland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing