We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“booking cancelled without checking with us blamed us”
Review of Hotel Irene

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Irene
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Oostkapelle
Reviewed August 18, 2010

warning: we booked via the phone with this hotel for the weekend. We were asked to send the info via email to confirm which we did within 30 min. The next morning i got an email that the person who answered the phone forgot to say that you have to book 3 nights during high season. i called to discuss and the gentleman was quite rude, blaming us (i called you last night but you didn't answer) and informed us he cancelled the reservation and there were no more rooms. He explained that a phone reservation isn't a reservation and we should know that if its busy you have to pay for 3 nights. crazy! he called back to offer us a small room with no bathroom for the same price, but he would forget the 3rd night...now, i booked something else.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank nix34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 11 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Marian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Ria v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Kamer 7 op de begane grond is prima, met eigen douche en toilet. uitzicht over een weiland.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdHRoosendaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Tweede verdieping voor of achter een mooi uitzicht.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank relaxen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oostkapelle hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Magnolia
Villa Magnolia
#1 of 7 in Oostkapelle
85 reviews
0.7 mi away
Strandhotel Bos en Duin
Strandhotel Bos en Duin
#2 of 7 in Oostkapelle
110 reviews
1.2 mi away
Green White Hotel Restaurant
Green White Hotel Restaurant
#7 of 7 in Oostkapelle
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Randduin
Hotel Randduin
#3 of 7 in Oostkapelle
26 reviews
0.9 mi away
Stayokay Domburg
Stayokay Domburg
#1 of 5 in Oostkapelle
61 reviews
0.4 mi away
Campingpark Ons Buiten
Campingpark Ons Buiten
#2 of 5 in Oostkapelle
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Irene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Irene

Address: Oude Domburgseweg 26, 4356 CC Oostkapelle, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Zeeland Province > Oostkapelle
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Oostkapelle
Price Range: $81 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Irene 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Irene is situated between the city center and the Beaches of Oostkapelle . It is a beautiful place to discover the Nature of Walcheren. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Irene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Irene Oostkapelle, Zeeland, The Netherlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing