We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average when it comes to swmming pools”

Zwemparadijs De Roompot
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
103 reviews
73 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Average when it comes to swmming pools”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

The swimming area was average in every sense, average clean, average equipped. The management shoud consider mondernising, the location is worth it

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alex55_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    16
    36
    20
    12
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bost
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A nice swim, clean and the kids had good fun”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

It's a nice swimming pool (kids, inside, outside), with slides, jacuzzi, sauna, turkish steam bath... It's all a little old, but more than good enough. A lot of space to relax. We had a great day!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank AdrianaPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Off season - a quiet retreat”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This pool was free with our stay at the Banjaard. We visited it for a day with our 2 kids and it was quite nice for a day. It was pretty quiet, and it had some nice features like a wave pool, slide, and indoor/outdoor pool area. Lockers were available for 1 Euro. Pretty clean. It is perfect for a day when the weather is bad.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank voetbal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Sufficient for kids but outdated”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Fortunately it was not to busy, would definitely not go on a rainy day.
Sufficient for kids but in my eyes outdated.
For small kids <2 the baby pool is very small but does have a small slide.
Nice little snack-bar with decent staff.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank andy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herent, Belgium
Level Contributor
169 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“A good place to sleep and that's it”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

As a last option, we booked a long weekend at De Roompot. It was a last minute option and a good one because you good do a long weekend on not necessarily a week.
The cabins are very basic but actually... everything was there. Including a microwave and a dish washer, two flat screen TV's and cutlery for 6 persons.
The cabins are not too bad and the sleep quality is good enough. For a couple of days that is.
The cabins are very close to each other so don't expect any privacy.
Everything is on the ground, including a supermarket (very expensive), restaurant, bowling ally, midget golf and an indoor swimming.
All is very basic but the swimming pool was dirty. The water was blurry and the floor in the locker rooms was disgusting. Didn't go back swimming.
The park is fair priced (outside the main season) but is the Easter season, most cabins where occupied.
We avoided the restaurant and ordered one time on the terrace and that was a mistake.
We keep it in mind as a last resort but for me.... not again

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank The-M0M0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zwemparadijs De Roompot also viewed

Kamperland, Zeeland Province
Vrouwenpolder, Zeeland Province
 
Burgh-Haamstede, Zeeland Province
Middelburg, Zeeland Province
 

Been to Zwemparadijs De Roompot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing