We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mixed feelings”
Review of Le Sommet

Le Sommet
Ranked #5 of 29 Restaurants in Cadzand
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $60
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“mixed feelings”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Think restaurant is overated,wine prices too high,maybe bad luck but food was not warm.
Went next day's to other restaurants

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank peffer46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    37
    10
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top end pricing”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

The food was lovely, when it came but it did take almost 60 minutes for the each of the first 2 courses to arrive. The waiter was not in a good mood and let it show. The menu is expensive compared to upper end London or Manhattan restaurants. We did not return.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bobxor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly excellent - a great find”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We hardly ever eat in hotel restaurants, but we were arriving late so decided to stay in our hotel. What a find! Terrific seafood, beautiful interior and high class presentation of excellent food. Really good service - would definitely recommend and we'll return.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Titodog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great seafood dinner”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Delicious fresh seafood on the menu. Only table position was not optimal , we are a little squashed in a corner. But nonetheless had a great evening.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank christophevandurme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meise
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“beautiful restaurant with excellent food and service”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We were constantly suprised by the taste experience the chef prepared. It's not the traditional cuisine, but more experimental and avantguarde, but very tasty and perfect looking disches, real pieces of art. Service in the restaurant, impecable.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nousch72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Sommet also viewed

Cadzand, Zeeland Province
Cadzand, Zeeland Province
 
Cadzand, Zeeland Province
Cadzand, Zeeland Province
 

Been to Le Sommet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing