We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for a romantic weekend away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel de Blanke Top
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cadzand
Certificate of Excellence
Meise
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Ideal for a romantic weekend away”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We spend a lovely weekend.in the Blanke Top. Lovely location really on the sea. We had a junior suite with sea view which was really nice. Lovely view, big spacious room, very nicely decorated. Nice jacuzzi bathtub. We booked the gastronomic weekend, which was a real hit. The restaurant "le Sommet" is super: Wonderful food, perfect service. Maybe a bit expensive, but it's worth it.
Although they have some facilities for kids, I would not really go their with my kids, for me it's more a perfect place for a romantic weekend. They have a nice wellness area, but it's very small, so best solution is to reserve it for 1 or 2 hours privately, that way you can fully enjoy it. During the evening hours when it's free for public, it is quickly crowed.

Room Tip: take a room with sea view, it's really worth it (room 24 just gives a breathtaking view on sea a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nousch72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    89
    19
    5
    3
See reviews for
95
180
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
151 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We have travelled extensively in the Netherlands but never to this part - a delightful suprise. The hotel is snuggled in the dunes overlooking the beach in Cadzand - Bad. The rooms are fine, good veiws to the sea, small balcony to watch the sunset with a glass of cool white wine. good walks and places to eat but stick with the hotel restaruant the food is good and the service excellent. It is near Knokke, but don't be tempted to go there, very busy and loads of shops, no parking and expensive, stay in quite Cadzand! some interesting towns near by. It was a supise and we will be going back.

Room Tip: go for a sea view a bit more expensive but worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yb1uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tervuren, Belgium
Level Contributor
63 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We booked a 3 night stay for a long weekend away, it's only 1 hour 45 minutes from Brussels so perfect for weeekend away without the long drive and borders Knokke.

We booked a room with inland views but in hingsight wished we'd booked seaview room as the hotel was right on the beach and you would've been able to hear the waves from a room on the front. A 2 and 3 night arrangement is available with half board but we chose the B&B formula and were pleased we did as there are lots of nice places to eat within a couple of minutes from the hotel - cadzandria, italian restaurant and the strandpaviljoen's are open during the weekends throughout the winter and offer good food. We ate in the hotel the first night as we arrived late around 20.30 - they were very accommodating to fit us in even though we arrived at the restaurant at 21.00.. It's a very chic restaurant and we had the most delicious fish main course but it's not cheap and it did take around 40 minutes for our dessert to arrive. The other 2 nights we ate out. One of the waiters, I think his name was Noah, was really friendly.

The people on reception were some of the friendliest we had encountered and could not have been more helpful or friendly. The room was really welcoming, lovely decor, parquet floor and all rooms have a balcony. Just a couple of negatives - the room was really hot and there was no way of changing the temperature, there also weren't any coffee or tea making facilities in the room which we found disappointing as we love our cuppa in bed first thing when we're on holiday! Dogs are also welcome at the hotel and we were unlucky enough to have dogs in the room below us who yapped constantly (not the hotels fault!)

There is a small pool, not one for doing lengths, but nice and we used the steam room and sauna which was lovely, as we were the only people to do so. The room they use for these facilities are very relaxing and cleverly designed for a small space.

We loved the beach which stretched for miles and had strandpaviljoen's at about 1km intervals, of which we sampled several. We also took our bikes as there are fantastic cycle paths all the way along the cost.

But overall it's a beautifully decorated hotel throughout with an amazing location on the dunes looking out over the sea and friendly staff. The hotel stands alone on the dunes but has shops and restaurants close by.

We would definitely return.

Room Tip: sea view worth the extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teejay12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sittard, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Overall very good hotel. Very good restaurant, reflected in the pricing. Breakfast simply excellent. Rooms very good.
Remarks:
- breakfast was excellent with a big choice of different types of food, bakery, etc. Quality wise also very good and well organized. A bit "stiff" atmosphere as people felt the need to whisper.
- rooms (we had a deluxe land side room first and later a seaside room) were well equipped but missed air conditioning. With the nice and warm weather that was not nice!
The sliding door to the balcony was big but missed a mosquito screen door. The balcony was nice but the separating glass was not matted allowing the neighbors to look at our bed... Also people at the cycling and walking path alongside the hotel could look on the balcony and in the rooms.
The ventilation in the bathroom and bedroom was really minimal.
- Good private parking facility for cars. Also a storage room for bikes available (though very full..).
- Nice outside terrace

Room Tip: Ask a room at the 2nd floor, these have more privacy. Rooms with seaside views are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarmSittard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2012

If you are looking for a very good hotel with a friendly personnel and located on the beach that's where you should go. It is located 10 km away from Knokke in a very small village named Cadzand-Bad. A peaceful place.
The restaurant and the bar serve tasteful meals and they've got an outstanding view on the sunset. You can go biking along the coast line for kilometers. Well to make it short since we went there some ten years ago we feel the need to come back every year and even during fall.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atraveller73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oegstgeest, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
109 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

We stayed in Hotel de Blanke Top with two families for three nights. The location is unique for the Netherlands, on top of a dune. The rooms are spacious, with good views and balconies (off course, book a see side room). They've got good family rooms for 4 or 5 and luxury rooms for 3. There is a nice swimming pool and a wellness, small but OK. When I booked, I found out that they only had rooms with twin beds. Because I don't like that very much when traveling with my wife, I asked them to arrange a double bed. We had some discussion about it, but when we arrived they had made up double beds for us and for our friends! I never met this much hospitality in the Netherlands before (the Dutch aren't very good at this. I may say so, because I'm Dutch). Cadzand beach is terrific, visiting Knokke is nice, having lunch in Pure C, the bistro of the Netherlands best chef Sergio Herman, is a great experience, and having diner in The Blanke Top itself is OK too. So, if your looking for a good, quit hotel, in the Netherlands, near the beach, with good quality rooms, food, wine, views and friendly hosts, choose De Blanke Top. Realize it is nearer to Antwerp / Brussels than Amsterdam or Rotterdam.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Theo1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Attiki, Greece
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

A great hotel at a wonderful location. Where should we start first.... Very warm welcome, professional and friendly service , great facilities and accommodation and very relaxing atmosphere. The quality of the 5+star food must go on record, with exceptional presentation and variety. Rooms were very comfortable and extremely clean. Location of the hotel is unique just next to the North sea, provides endless sea view with beautiful sunsets. We strongly recommend Hotel de Blanke top for any kind of vacations.
We really look forward for our next visit !!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sophia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cadzand
0.8 mi away
Hotel Noordzee
Hotel Noordzee
#2 of 6 in Cadzand
267 reviews
0.5 mi away
Strandhotel Cadzand
Strandhotel Cadzand
#3 of 6 in Cadzand
184 reviews
0.8 mi away
Badhotel De Wielingen
Badhotel De Wielingen
#5 of 6 in Cadzand
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel de Schelde
Hotel de Schelde
#6 of 6 in Cadzand
77 reviews
0.6 mi away
De Drie Gevels
De Drie Gevels
#4 of 6 in Cadzand
13 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Nieuwvliet Bad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Blanke Top? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Blanke Top

Property: Hotel de Blanke Top
Address: Boulevard De Wielingen 1, 4506 JH Cadzand, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Zeeland Province > Cadzand
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cadzand
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel de Blanke Top 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel de Blanke Top reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing