We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable hotel in a nice quiet location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fletcher Duinhotel Burgh Haamstede
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Burgh-Haamstede
Certificate of Excellence
Duvall, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Comfortable hotel in a nice quiet location”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed there for one night during a trip around the Netherlands. Not too close to the beach (despite the name), but a short drive will take you both close to the beach and the town of Burgh-Haamstede, which has amenities. The room was comfortable and large, and the breakfast was nice too. Nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingDutchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    84
    32
    14
    2
See reviews for
20
124
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

This is a fletcher hotel, rated 4 stars. Responded to a discount call but ended up paying extra because of the 4 star level of this place instead of 3 star.
did not have breakfast in th eplace as it was not included.
The place is in a silent corner far away from village and a good walk forom the beach. You need bykes and car.
Staff friendly but not very outgoing and informed about routes and possible venues to visit. No central maps or info in the lobby. Making me wandering around for hours with wrong directions from reception lady.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank esplendid0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussel
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2010

I’ve chosen this hotel for a working seminar with my colleagues. We were absolutely delighted with the provided facilities in a regenerating environment.
Furthermore we booked a beach activity via the hotel.
http://www.natural-high.nl/clinics/clinic-powerkiten---buggyen.html
We did the transfer with our own transportation, it’s a 20 minutes drive.
Pros:
- Correct breakfast with enough choice between cold and warm dishes and between sweet and salty. Tip: take your breakfast on the terrace.
- Buffet lunch in Dutch style, very enjoyable (for a few days at least)
- Quality dinner served at the table
- Large rooms, slightly old fashioned but very comfortable beds and full silence.
- Tasteful meeting rooms with all needed facilities (beamer, snacks, coffee, airco,…)
- Friendly and helpful staff.
There was nothing that I’d describe as disturbing.
Disappointing for me, but insignificant for most, was the absence of a good espresso machine. You can have one at the bar, but it tasted as an Americano.
Nighthawks may also be disappointed since you have to use transportation to go to a pub or a bar.
In summary I recommend this hotel for a short stay or a business meeting, like we did.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrusselStardancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York State
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2008

The hotel is just outside of Haamstede next to an airfied used by glider pilots. Our room was the largest and most comfortable of any we used during our recent 17-day trip to France and Holland.

There is ample free parking. A sumptuous breakfast buffet is included in the price. The restaurant is excellent.

  • Liked — Spacious room - ample storage space
  • Disliked — Nothing at all to dislike!
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HLF1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burgh-Haamstede
2.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Ter Duin
Grand Hotel Ter Duin
#1 of 5 in Burgh-Haamstede
1,320 reviews
3.1 mi away
Badhotel Renesse
Badhotel Renesse
#1 of 9 in Renesse
510 reviews
4.8 mi away
Resort Land & Zee
Resort Land & Zee
#1 of 2 in Scharendijke
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Fletcher Landgoedhotel Renesse
2.5 mi away
Hampshire Hotel - Renesse
2.8 mi away
Hotel De Zeeuwse Stromen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fletcher Duinhotel Burgh Haamstede? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fletcher Duinhotel Burgh Haamstede

Property: Fletcher Duinhotel Burgh Haamstede
Address: Torenweg 1 | Burgh-Haamstede, 4328 JC Burgh-Haamstede, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Zeeland Province > Burgh-Haamstede
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Burgh-Haamstede
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fletcher Duinhotel Burgh Haamstede 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near a beautiful dune area, this attractive 4-star hotel offers a culinary restaurant, garden and terrace. Have a work-out in the fitness room and relax in the sauna and solarium. The Fletcher Hotel Burgh-Haamstede provides you with tasteful guest rooms and luxurious dune suites for your relaxing stay in the characteristic town of Burgh-Haamstede. The hotel also offers great business facilities for meetings and conferences. Walk every morning towards the beach or visit the beautiful forest. The a la carte restaurant offers a warm atmosphere for your delicious dinner. You can also choose from the delightful selection of wines. If you are looking for peace, quiet and a beautiful nature for your holiday, this hotel provides you with the perfect base in beautiful Zeeland. Make also use of the free on-site parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Fletcher Duinhotel Burgh Haamstede reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing