We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfully relaxing”
Review of Hotel de Milliano

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel de Milliano
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Breskens
Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel late and the hotel staff were very accomodating by leaving the room unlocked so that we could check in the following morning.
The twin beds were somewhat of a negative point but they were very comfortable.
The hotel is right on the beach and there is a ferry that takes you to vlissingen.
The rooms are quite large, clean and have two terrasses, the decor is retro but a large flat screen TV and wifi is included.
Breakfast is served from 8:30 until 10 and consists of a veriety of buns, fruit and croissants.
This nice family run hotel is very quiet and is perfect if you just want to get away from it all, relax on the beach and read or walk in the countryside.
It is a bit on the expensive side but this hotwl is perfect for a romantic weekend. Also the port of breskens is within walking distance which makes for a nice dinner and stroll home.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Thejourneywoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 76 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2013

This hotel is very very good, nice and clean and updated what needed to be updated (in the same 50-s style as the original (vintage) rest og the furniture and decorum. Be warned though that it is advisable that you get a confirmation in writing upfront that shows the total amount due; when I reserved I asked fot the total price and that was not even close to the price when I checked out. Might return one day but with a bit of a bitter aftertaste of having payed well over 900 Euro for 4 nights (2 adults and one 2-year old) I will have to think twice.....

nevertheless it is a great property with everything going for it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josephken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We stayed in room 7. It was very spacious with two balconies and great view. The furnishings and bathroom are very stylish.We were told that the rooms had been renovated recently. In addition to the breakfast buffet we could order whatever we fancied including eggs and bacon. After a nice bike ride to Veere (ferry for bikes and pedestrians is only 200m from the hotel), we dined at the hotel. The fish couldn't have been fresher. Personnel is very friendly. We'll return soon !

Room Tip: This hotel is suitable for people who enjoy nature and tranquility.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martine640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Great view and very quiet - BUT -
Massively overpriced for what you get.
Twin bed, not double as advertised.
No tea or coffee facilities in room.
Breakfast selection poor.
No soundproofing between the rooms.
Overpriced restaurant.
Musty smell throughout the hotel.
Thin and scratchy towels.
No way is this a 4-star hotel, I doubt it's even a 3-star.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wilf M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2007

Don't normally review the places I stay at, but this peaceful family run hotel with relaxing views over the Westerschelde estuary is definately worth a mention.
Our first stay was an overnight stop-over but was impressed enough with the large size of the apartments (it's not fair to call them rooms) and the views from either of the two balconys that we booked again and came back and stayed for a week. Breakfast is included and is a typically Dutch affair, but is more than enough to get you through to lunch. There is also a foot ferry to Vlissingen (Flushing) close by, so if you feel like exploring further afield, you can always get a train to Middleburgh or Rotterdam etc from there.
So If you like walks along the beach, cycling or just sitting on your balcony watching the sun go down with a nice bottle of wine then this little gem of a hotel is for you.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bif1800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nicht Standard Zimmer wählen, Aufpreis für die höheren Kategorien investieren. Der grandiose Ausblic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martin2195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: de kamers met landzicht kunnen s' nacht niet verlucht worden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vakantiegevoel2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breskens
4.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Beach Hotel Westduin Vlissingen
0.4 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Scaldis
Hotel Restaurant Scaldis
#4 of 4 in Breskens
25 reviews
2.5 mi away
Herberg de Natte Pij
Herberg de Natte Pij
#1 of 1 in Groede
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Amadore Hotel Restaurant Arion
7.6 mi away
Badhotel De Wielingen
Badhotel De Wielingen
#6 of 6 in Cadzand
135 reviews
2.9 mi away
De Belgische Loodsensocieteit
De Belgische Loodsensocieteit
#7 of 12 in Vlissingen
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Milliano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Milliano

Address: Promenade 4, 4511 RB Breskens, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Zeeland Province > Breskens
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Breskens
Price Range: $143 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel de Milliano 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel de Milliano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing