We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“King's day”
Review of Lucky Lake Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lucky Lake Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Zagreb
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“King's day”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Very friendly staff, friendly guests, comfy rooms, great shuttle service and great breakfast. All that for quite a cheap price! The property is very clean, showers and bathrooms as well. It has a nice kitchen in the open, its own spices (plants you can pick), the possibility to fry eggs for breakfast... and it is a short drive from center. I loved it!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Y_meee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuckylakeAbcoude, Owner at Lucky Lake Hostel, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Good to hear that you've enjoyed your stay on Kingsday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    484
    91
    4
    2
    4
See reviews for
15
202
88
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bonn, Germany
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2014

My wife and I decided to make a spontaneus trip to Amsterdam over easter. We did not want to stay in a downtown hotel, so we decided to stay at Lucky lake hostel. The hostel offers a fair price with a good breakfast included. It also offers a good shuttle service to the next train station. With a 30 min train ride you are in Amsterdam city centre. The staff was always very helpful. We stayed in a caravan. It was a bit cold, but it is clean bed. Shared bathrooms. Overall you get good value for your money. I would happily return.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank h_roffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuckylakeAbcoude, Owner at Lucky Lake Hostel, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thanks for your happy words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Lucky Lake Hostel it's perfect for people who like the nature and to talk with nice people from all the world. Its a lovely place and you will have a good time there. Need to take a ride to the near village and see the contryside of holland :)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Francesca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuckylakeAbcoude, Owner at Lucky Lake Hostel, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
We think you're very cool too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2014

I really love this hostel with friendly and cool staffs! Kitchen and rooms are cool! I particularly like the outside space of the hostel, so lovely! My friend and I can have my own room with cheap price and the room is cool. However, during my two days in lucky lake, I can't catch the wifi signal from my room :(. One more thing is that I don't really like the public toilet and bathroom eventhough they are quite clean. So many people!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThuThao1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuckylakeAbcoude, Owner at Lucky Lake Hostel, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Wow, what a nice review! We're sorry about the WIFI...it's the countryside ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Quite far from the center city but peacefull and natural. Nice staffs. Fair breakfast. Friendly environment for backpacker, If you want something different from hotels in the city center, this hotel is just for you.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Phuong89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuckylakeAbcoude, Owner at Lucky Lake Hostel, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thanks a lot!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2014

I loved it so much..it was remarkable, special, clean, good vibe, enjoyed it...hope of going back..:-)
The staff is friendly and so helpful about everything.. location is great because city noise does not exist.. it's calm, and beautiful..has everything you need!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nela Š
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuckylakeAbcoude, Owner at Lucky Lake Hostel, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Great! Thanks a lot :-)!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Fantastic experience!! Lucky lake offers something unique, cute and fun away from the hustle and expense of the city! Extremely clean for a hostel, friendly and helpful staff, and a handy shuttle service running every hour. The breakfast was always plentiful, and the cooking area well equipped for personal use! I will definitely be telling more people about this place!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smjenkins91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuckylakeAbcoude, Owner at Lucky Lake Hostel, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for writing this awesome review!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vinkeveen
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Van Gogh
Hotel Van Gogh
#145 of 366 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
#1 of 366 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,211 reviews
Hotel V Fizeaustraat
#7 of 366 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
citizenM Amsterdam
#39 of 366 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,609 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Mauro Mansion
Mauro Mansion
#3 of 366 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lucky Lake Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lucky Lake Hostel

Property: Lucky Lake Hostel
Address: Vinkenkade 75, 3645 AP Vinkeveen, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Utrecht Province > Vinkeveen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Vinkeveen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Lucky Lake Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lucky Lake Hotel Abcoude

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing