We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit to a small France in Holland”
Review of Brasserie Le Nord

Brasserie Le Nord
Ranked #2 of 20 Restaurants in Bilthoven
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 28, 2018 via mobile

It was an excellent experience- kitchen is perfect with a special style of Franch’s taste and perfect service. We recommend this place as for business meetings as for family events.

Thank you !

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Alexey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lenordbrasserie, Eigenaar at Brasserie Le Nord, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2018
Google Translation

Merci! A bientôt!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 122 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2018 via mobile

The atmosphere in this cosy place is nice. Combine this with good service and good honest cooking and you will have a pleasant supper. The three course menu with three choices each costs 36 euros; a good price for the offered quality.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank WallyHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2018 via mobile

My wife’s cousin took us to this spot last night. We were having a tasting menu that the chef had prepared. The choices were unique flavourful and beautifully presented. We had salmon crude marinated in beet. Steak tartare with Amsterdam onions. Seafood and lobster bisque. Pork loin And then an apricot cheesecake. Everything we had was delicious. The service was quick friendly and efficient. They were very helpful with my nut allergy as well.

At lunch my wife had the Parisienne omelette and I had the meat lovers flatbread. Wonderful!!!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank alja1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2017

The idea of transplanting a northern French country restaurant into an old house in the countryside outside Utrecht works surprisingly well. The wooden floors and the thatched roof add to the cozy atmosphere, as does the warm welcome, the attentive service and a healthy sense of humor. You will find much of what you would expect in an upscale French brasserie, but the slight re-interpretation of classic dishes such as "soupe de poisson" or "poulet fermier" will be a welcome new tickle on your palate. Recommended !

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 124pilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

At Brasserie le Nord your evening is always a good one. Lovely French food and friendly staff. You should try the tuna pizza, anything but a regular pizza, but fingerlicking good! If there is anything you do not like or are allergic for, they work around it. We love the ladies who serve you, friendly, happy and accurate.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank YvetteNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lenordbrasserie, Eigenaar at Brasserie Le Nord, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017
Google Translation

Merci Yvette!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brasserie Le Nord also viewed

Bilthoven, Utrecht Province
 
Lage-Vuursche, Utrecht Province
Bilthoven, Utrecht Province
 
De Bilt, Utrecht Province
Bosch en Duin, Utrecht Province
 

Been to Brasserie Le Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing