We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Hoog Holten: top!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hoog Holten Hotel & Restaurant

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hoog Holten Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Holten
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hoog Holten: top!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Spend last weekend in Hotel Restaurant Hoog Holten with 6 friends. Beautiful restaurant, beautiful food, very kind staff and owner and freshly decorated rooms. A wonderful place to stay when you want to enjoy peaceful scenery in a most hospitable environment!

Jan Jacobs, January 28th 2013

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Riverman27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    32
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
66
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

Incredible food, relaxing location and perfect accommodations are just a few reasons to stay at Hoog Holten. We try to book the "Cottage" each time, but the standard rooms are equally luxurious. We spend the days at the nearby nature park, the evening at the wonderful restaurant and the nights in a cozy bed. Hoog Holten offers an ideal combination of rustic relaxation and four-star luxury.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kasclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

I stayed here from Nov 6-9, 2012. The hotel was fully booked, but i was able to use the cottage behind the hotel. The cottage in a short walk into the woods behind the hotel and was clean. Breakfast and dinner were excellent and the service was great.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2NRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level Contributor
55 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

What a wonderful suprise as it was booked online that morning. Plenty of parking for our motorcycles on level ground. Located at the edge of a national park it had a pleasant outlook. the rooms were clean and comfortable but for us the highlight was the exceptional meal. A true fine dining experience. Would recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary1962perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

We chose this hotel mainly because of its location, right near the Holter Berg. There is plenty of opportunity to walk or cycle in the immediate area. The hotel is what you would expect for the price and nothing less. All the facilities are there. And although it was a bit too cold too sit outside, there is a beautiful terrace to sit outside and drink or eat something there. We didn't have diner in the hotel because there were no vegetarian options on the menu and it seemed a bit too fancy to sit there with our baby. But we ate in the nearby restaurant "De Holterberg", which was very good.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CoupleOfHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
189 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2012

This hotel was recommended to us because of the excellent kitchen (they just received a "Bib Gourmand") and the great cycling and walking opportunities in the woods and countryside. Our room was furnished with an excellent bed, 2 comfortable chairs, as well as a deskchair. The bathroom was huge, with a bath, separate shower, and dual wash basin. The hotel has a sauna, which we didn't use. In the warmer seasons, it is possible to have a drink and a snack on the terrace. But the hotel offers a lounge and a library too. The staff was very friendly. We have already booked our next stay!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JaapK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2011

We stayed in the "cottage" which is a little suite separated from the main hotel. The room had a large bedroom, bathroom and livingroom complete with fireplace. We enjoyed a first-class dinner with a terrific wine selection.

The hotel borders on a large nature preserve with ample walking, cycling and riding paths. Finally, the hotel is pet friendly, so we were able to bring our puppy along to enjoy a weekend of hiking.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kasclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holten
0.3 mi away
Restaurant Hotel Grand Cafe De Swarte Ruijter
4.3 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Sallandse Heuvelrug
24.9 mi away
Landgoed de Holtweijde
Landgoed de Holtweijde
#1 of 2 in Lattrop
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hotel Restaurant de Uitkijk
Hotel Restaurant de Uitkijk
#1 of 2 in Hellendoorn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
2.5 mi away
AC Restaurant & Hotel Holten
22.7 mi away
Landgoed Hotel De Wilmersberg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoog Holten Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoog Holten Hotel & Restaurant

Property: Hoog Holten Hotel & Restaurant
Address: Forthaarsweg 7, 7451 JS Holten, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Overijssel Province > Holten
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Holten
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hoog Holten Hotel & Restaurant 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hoog Holten Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing