We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“highly recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mooirivier

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mooirivier
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Oude Oever 10, 7722 VE Dalfsen, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dalfsen
Certificate of Excellence
birmingham
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Stopped for one night. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, the hotel was completely quiet through the night and the restaurant we ate at (there are 2 in the hotel, I understand) trying for a bit more than your average hotel restaurant.

I've seen one review here suggest the restaurant staff weren't particularly friendly and the food was average. In my experience the staff everywhere were fantastically friendly and as for the food - well, if the introductory goat cheese & apple white-chocolate-covered popsicle offered for free as we sat down counts as average then you're living in a slightly odd world.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidJonesBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    73
    9
    0
    1
See reviews for
17
63
2
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Limmen
Level Contributor
200 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Stayed here two nights during a business meeting. This venue is an old farm right next to a river. Beautiful surroundings and what made it even better was the first snow of the year. The meetingrooms are modern with all the equipment you need. The restaurant is good. Breakfast and lunch include lots of healthy food and local produce. Diner was good but lacked enough side dishes. My room (108) was small but comfortable. Double bed, TV, wireless internet (free), bathroom with shower (no bathtub). I can definitly recommand this place.

Room Tip: There are bigger rooms, so ask for those.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Milo1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We spent 1 night here and we were very happy. Service was good, breakfast good. The room we stayed in was spacious with a very large bathroom and fantastic double shower. Bed was extremely comfortable. WE had dinner at their restaurant and it was superb. Lovely quiet place we you can walk along the river there. No faults here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed in this clean and modern hotel for one night and do not regret our choice. The rooms are spaceous, clean and well equiped with a big flatscreen tv, safe, minibar, hairdryer and all the bathroom amenities one would expect. The grounds are nice and it's location next to the river makes it even more romantic. Breakfast was excellent and the staff very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Betelnutisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed here. The location is lovely and the rooms are good, but are showing a little wear and tear compared to last time. Breakfast is good and the bread is some of the best we tasted.
The only negative, which we were very disappointed by, is the lack of tea/coffee making facilities in the room. This wasn't a problem last time as we used the coffe/tea machines in the hallways however this time they turned the machines off. When my husband asked for some hot water and a little bit of milk (he had his own teabags) he was told he had to pay for it and the coffee machines were for conference guests only. Maybe they are more interested in conference guests rather than hotel guests?

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Muppet71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

It's a beautiful hotel in a country side environment with very beautiful scenery.Am here in summer n it's awesome riverside view is very relaxing. Highly recommend fr those looking fr complete peaceful holiday but food is so so. About 1.5 hrs from airport.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jayacindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nl
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

The review is only about the restaurant and terrace. The setting is absolutely splendid and on a warm summers eve you feel great here. Also the food is good, not top, but very pleasant. If you are in the neighbourhood go there and test it!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller0018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dalfsen
7.3 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Zwolle
10.1 mi away
Sandton Hotel Pillows Zwolle
8.8 mi away
Hotel Lumen
Hotel Lumen
#2 of 9 in Zwolle
4.5 of 5 stars 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Bilderberg Grand Hotel Wientjes
11.3 mi away
Mercure Hotel Zwolle
Mercure Hotel Zwolle
#6 of 9 in Zwolle
4.0 of 5 stars 323 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hof van Dalfsen
Hof van Dalfsen
#2 of 3 in Dalfsen
4.0 of 5 stars 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mooirivier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mooirivier

Property: Mooirivier
Address: Oude Oever 10, 7722 VE Dalfsen, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > Overijssel Province > Dalfsen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dalfsen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mooirivier 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Mooirivier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing