We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best terrace of NL” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mooirivier

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mooirivier
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dalfsen
Certificate of Excellence
nl
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“best terrace of NL”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

The review is only about the restaurant and terrace. The setting is absolutely splendid and on a warm summers eve you feel great here. Also the food is good, not top, but very pleasant. If you are in the neighbourhood go there and test it!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller0018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    84
    15
    1
    2
See reviews for
20
87
2
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
55 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2012

I stayed at this hotel in September for 3 nights. Beautiful scenery and entrance. Lobby makes you feel if you walk into a big, homely farm. Rooms differ a lot however.
On the ground floor there are new, big rooms. But further on and also in a little side building, are smaller rooms with walls that are paper-thin! One night my neighbor snored so loud I couldn't sleep, so the front desk switched me to another room. Thanks for that!
Rooms are clean. The basic rooms are fine as well, but you can hear your neighbors going under the shower. The newer rooms do not have that problem at all.

Room Tip: Be sure to get one of the newer rooms on the ground floor in the main building!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IreneUtrecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

Loved this place. The rooms were INCREDIBLY small. But we were there for a conference so it didn't really matter. The food was excellent and they have these wonderful coffee machines everywhere to shake off the cold damp Holland weather. The beds were comfortable. For a conference center this place is excellent. There are plenty of places to congregate with lots of couches and chairs. Wouldn't come with kids, not really a vacation destination.

Room Tip: Beautiful Setting
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nogranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
56 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2010

The hotel looks posh, and presents itself as such. Some things are good. For example the staff at the front of the hotel, the lobby and the surroundings. The staff in the restaurant is a disappointment, not very professional and not kind at all. The food is very avarage.
Meeting rooms are okay. Bedrooms can be very basic, but they are clean.
It's in fact an avarage hotel, it's not bad but not outstanding. Prices and presentation do give other expectations. Especially the restaurant does need attention from the management. Change a couple of things, and it could be grand!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beautifulworld2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2010

We stayed at this hotel and it was lovely. After a busy day out and about to come back to the peaceful, calm and beautiful surroundings of the hotel was wonderful.
The rooms were clean and tidy and whilst they didnt include things like a hairdryer or iron you just had to ask at the front desk to get one. There was also no mini bar but again this wasnt a problem as there are snack machines around the hotel. The beds were also very comfy.
The restaurant at the hotel was lovely and in the evening it was nice to just sit outside, take in the scenery and relax. We had breakfast included which was good, it was cereals, yogurts, fruit, toast and pastries which was fine for us as we're not fans of the greasy cooked breakfast.
I would strongly recommend staying at this hotel and we hope to return again to Holland in 18 months and again stay at Mooirivier Congreshotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Muppet71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois USA & Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
232 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2008

Our family stayed here for one week because we attended a company conference. It was a great place for our family with two kids (2 and 4 year old). It is a bit out in the country, but that's exactly what we wanted. They offered free bike rentals (not sure if it's included in the hotel price or was included in our company conference). Those bike rides were great with the family, and they even let you attach kids' seats on the bikes. Plenty of bike trails. There is also canoes, a small kids' sandbox, play yard, etc. We found laundry machines, but not very many. We had to wait in line for a long time. The food was generally good. Clean, healthy,etc. not a huge choice, but sufficient.
The place is newly renovated so it looked almost posh. Our room was a bit small, and there was no air conditioning. Our only complaint was that when you open the window there was no wire screen to prevent bugs from coming in. So we had a lot of creepy little visitors. The big conference area and auditorium was big and housed over 600 of us. We really enjoyed it and would not have a problem coming back here again for another conference.

  • Liked — Great greenery, bike paths, fresh air, canoes, and river
  • Disliked — bugs in our room
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank cairoegypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dalfsen
7.3 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Zwolle
10.1 mi away
Sandton Hotel Pillows Zwolle
3.8 mi away
Hampshire Hotel & Spa – Paping
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hof van Dalfsen
Hof van Dalfsen
#3 of 3 in Dalfsen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
10.1 mi away
Bilderberg Grand Hotel Wientjes
8.9 mi away
Hotel Lumen
Hotel Lumen
#2 of 9 in Zwolle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mooirivier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mooirivier

Property: Mooirivier
Address: Oude Oever 10, 7722 VE Dalfsen, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > Overijssel Province > Dalfsen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dalfsen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mooirivier 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Mooirivier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing