We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant stay and great value for money”
Review of In het Fruit

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
In het Fruit
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stayed there in April'13 for 2 nights. Actually I was looking for a nice B&B in Amsterdam, but given that we're a family with 2 children and we also travelled by our own car (the parking in the city is extremely expensive), and it was during the spring holidays in Europe, the prices for any decent place in the city were just insane. Then I've come across this humble place, which doesn't' even have any photos on Tripadvisor. I called the owner (who speaks perfect English, BTW) and booked it to my surprise without any deposit, only an email with all the details.
Well, it was the right choice. The location: only 17 minutes driving to the nearest Park&Ride and then about 15 minutes to the city centre, very cheap and convenient. The village itself is a typical Dutch village - neat, picturesque and peaceful.
The owner is a very welcoming gentleman, just what you'd expect from a person that runs a small B&B.
We had the room for 4, which is a living room/parents bedroom +another tiny bedroom with a bunk bed. It's got a kitchenette and a shower, everything is very basic, but clean and pleasant. They even have a selection of DVD's and magazines (all in Dutch, I'm afraid). A free and great WiFi is a blessing, of course. Since it's a camping site as well they have lots of space there, a trampoline and a wonderful apple orchard.
The breakfast is served in the room at the time you ask and it is a great, great breakfast indeed. It's so plentiful, with freshly baked bread rolls and lots of other things, just great.
It's a humble little place which made our 2-days visit to Amsterdam very convenient and saved us a lot of money. Would stay again with the kids.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank v_kors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (12)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 12 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Tova S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank walrusit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juanma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: non ci sono molte camere ( forse due max tre)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fiordiciliegio58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank xMaledetto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gian41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zuidoostbeemster hotels
0.7 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Purmerend
Van der Valk Hotel Purmerend
#1 of 2 in Zuidoostbeemster
101 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fort Resort Beemster
Fort Resort Beemster
#1 of 3 in Zuidoostbeemster
129 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bed & Breakfast De Stolp
Bed & Breakfast De Stolp
#2 of 3 in Zuidoostbeemster
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to In het Fruit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about In het Fruit

Address: Volgerweg 86, 1461 CB Zuidoostbeemster, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Zuidoostbeemster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Zuidoostbeemst...
Price Range: $83 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast We offer two pleasant guesthouses at an historical spot in the Beemster. You stay at B+B 'In het Fruit', in an old and characteristic North Holland hay barn, with an apple and pear orchard at the back of the house. We also have a small camp-site nearby our B+B ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your In het Fruit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing