We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely old-fahioned house near the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
PUUR ZEE Hotel Villa de Klughte
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Wijk aan Zee
Germany
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely old-fahioned house near the beach”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This is a very small hotel with few rooms that are all decoprated individually. Very nice!
Breakfast is very good and so is service.
The location is perfect: near the centre of beach village Wijk aan Zee, and very close to the great beach there.

Room Tip: Very helpful room descriptions on hotel website. Useful to look at since rooms are so different. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aksu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    28
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
4
32
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
chester
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I have stayed a few times now at Hotel Villa de Klughte while on business in Holland (usually Ijmuiden). This place is not your typical business hotel in any way shape or form - but you wont be dissapointed.

From start to finish Jerry the owner will really look after you.

I stayed here this week with 8 colleagues where we requested rooms, a meeting room and dinner. We were not let down in any aspect.

Lets start with the rooms. Each of the 10 rooms is themed and done out in an individual style. This time i had the presidential suite. All rooms are large, spacious, clean and well appointed - some you might even say are quirky.... But this is a good thing - beacuse you never know what to expect, but do know that your requirements will be met. I think all rooms have large double beds (mine was huge), TV, tea/coffee etc etc. Bathrooms are another great plus - with bathand shower (mine was a massage shower). You have to say that the rooms will eally stun you - they are just great and at prices starting from 80 Euros - its 30 Euro cheaper than a worse alternative in Haarlem e.g. exceptional value for money.....

The reast of the hotel is also great - i asked Jerry for dinner for 12 people and he (and his wife) produced one of my most memorable meals in a long time - the Inonisian rice buffet. I won explain it dish by dish - but prepare to be stunned. The food is of the highest quality - topped off by good service.

I honestly cant speak highly enough of this place. Jerry goes the extra mile to meet all of you needs and this makes the diference.

Stay here if you are on business or even if you want a family or romantic break - it doesnt matter - Jerry will look after you no matter what you needs.

I will definately stay here again and will be asking my colleagues to give it a go.

By the way - Jarry threw in exclusive use of the restaurant for our meeting as we had booked 8 rooms and had dinner there. You just cant get that value anywhere else.

A massive thanks to Jerry, his wife and the team who looked after us. Well done - you deserve the praise.

Room Tip: It doesnt matter - you need to try them al as they are all different. Maybe start with the president...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank danweigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

This small hotel in Wijk aan Zee is very romantic. The atmosphere, the colours...everything is great. Within 5 minutes you'll be on the beach. The owners of the hotel are very friendly. Every room in the hotel has a different theme. Our room had a jacuzzi and a very soft bed. The breakfast is really great. You will get fried egg, poffertjes (little pancakes) and different breads.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marko1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

The hotel is a beautiful old house near the center of Wijk aan Zee. The rooms have been refurbished, each with a different style. Bathroom is nice with a big Jacuzzi.
Personally I don't like much the numbers of pillows and cushions that I found every day on the bed. For rest, this hotel is a very special place. It's like a dolly house. The furnish of the breakfast room is incredible. Jerry, the owner, and the rest of the staff are very kind and caring. Breakfasts are a wonderful experience. Laundry service is available but it isn't quite chip.
I would definitely recommend this hotel as one of the best in this area.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gero1404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2008

Hotel Villa de Klughte is a lovely small hotel, situated in an old villa near the sea. Each room has its own unique atmosphere.

I stayed in 'room 10' which is a separate little house in the garden of the hotel, which guarantees total privacy. This garden is not very big however, so it is very near the villa. There is a small balcony looking over 'Wijk aan Zee', although this view is not spectacular.

Although it is advertised that the hotel has ISDN, ADSL and WiFi, this is only 'on request' and will set you back a couple of euros per hour used.

I had my breakfast served in the room (requested during the booking), which also set me back for 10 EUR. This was not mentioned during booking. The breakfast itself was not great, it missed e.g. Orange juice, which is available from the mini-bar (not included in the breakfast price).

The room itself is decorated in pink, has a large king-size bed and a single bed. The bathroom is very spacious, with a large two-persons jacuzzi, which was lovely to relax after a long day walk at the sea side.

All in all, a very romantic hotel (it is said that each weekend, a marriage proposal is made in this hotel). The service is quite personal.

Price/quality is good, but then again, Wijk aan Zee is not really 'the place to be'. Corus (a very industrial complex) is only 1 mile away, which can make the place 'smell' a bit if the wind blows into your direction. Most of the time, the hotel doesn't have this disadvantage however.

  • Stayed January 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank ralfvd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wijk aan Zee
0.2 mi away
Strandhotel Het Hoge Duin
Strandhotel Het Hoge Duin
#2 of 4 in Wijk aan Zee
120 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Zeeduin
2.6 mi away
Apollo Hotel IJmuiden Seaport Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mare Sanat
Hotel Mare Sanat
#4 of 4 in Wijk aan Zee
29 reviews
3.7 mi away
NH Heemskerk Marquette
NH Heemskerk Marquette
#1 of 1 in Heemskerk
585 reviews
9.1 mi away
Strandhotel Golfzang
Strandhotel Golfzang
#1 of 8 in Egmond aan Zee
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PUUR ZEE Hotel Villa de Klughte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PUUR ZEE Hotel Villa de Klughte

Property: PUUR ZEE Hotel Villa de Klughte
Address: Van Ogtropweg 2, 1949 BA Wijk aan Zee, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Wijk aan Zee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Wijk aan Zee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — PUUR ZEE Hotel Villa de Klughte 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to PUUR ZEE / Hotel Villa de Klughte. The white majestic house at the foot of Holland's Blond Dunes. Our beautiful and attractive Villa at Wijk aan Zee's southern dune range. More than just a hotel! A company with a long history, which was obtained by renowned Masterchef Imko Binnerts and his wife Cathy Moerdijk, who is a famous wine connoisseur, in early 2016. PUUR ZEE / Villa de Klughte', which has been a place of lasting memories for years already, has now been enriched with the -PUUR ZEE by Imko's gastronomic Seafood-restaurant and the cosy, intimate PUUR ZEE Bar-Bistro & Terrace. As a result, it is now the perfect place to indulge yourself and your loved ones. Sleep gloriously in the romantic rooms, most of which have been equipped with jacuzzis, and enjoy the delicious wines, sumptuous meals, walks along the shore, sunbathing on the beach or next to our own swimming pool, and especially the peace and quiet, far away from the noisy and rushing world around us. PUUR ZEE / Hotel Villa de Klughte is at an idyllic and peaceful position, at only 200 metres from the centre of the village and only a 5 minutes' walk from the beach. It would be our pleasure to welcome you!! Imko Binnerts & Cathy Moerdijk ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HRS so you can book your PUUR ZEE Hotel Villa de Klughte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing