We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money in an idyllic setting close to Amsterdam”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Het Hart van Weesp
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Weesp
Winterswijk, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good value for money in an idyllic setting close to Amsterdam”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Hotel Hart van Weesp is a smallish hotel in the centre of the historic village of Weesp, close to Amsterdam (South East). It offers no-nonsense accommodation with everything one needs, including en-suite bathroom and toilet, desk, chair, wifi, etc. The style is more robust than elegant, but everything is in good order, spotlessly clean, and comfortable. Weesp is an idyllic setting for this hotel - it's on a canal with several historic houses, a historic bridge in one direction, a windmill in the other, it's a typical Dutch setting. The location is relatively quiet, and quite convenient, with free parking outside.
Staff are friendly and helpful, late arrivals are no problem, no smoking rooms are available, and when booking you can ask for a quietly situated room.
The only thing I didn't try was breakfast (which is not included in the price).
A perfectly pleasant hotel in a convenient location which offers good value for money, so I'm going to remember this one for future bookings.

Room Tip: If you have trouble sleeping when there's noise from outside, ask for a quietly situated room wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank windmillfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    37
    43
    5
    4
See reviews for
14
36
13
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Macquarie
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

This is a basic hotel but is very comfortable and the staff are very polite and helpful.
Stayed 5 nights and could not complain about anything.
The village is such a nice cute place and is a worthwhile and alot cheaper alternative than the grunge that is Amsterdam.
Their are regular (every 15 min) trains to Amsterdam which only takes 15 minutes.
The area has attractive canals windmills flowers etc and is a worthwhile place to stop being between the airport and Amsterdam.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andomon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

I just returned from this hotel and was so pleased. The room is basic but clean, the hotel and surroundings are so charming. My friends and I loved walking around the little town of Weesp just as much as Amsterdam! The staff was kind, there is a really nice area to sit and chat, beautifully decorated with flowers. The hotel is right in front of a canal, there are lots of little restaurants steps away. This is a great place to rest in a quaint, beautiful town full of delicious food and friendly people.
The train station is only 7 minutes away on foot, by the way take plenty of coins to buy your ticket into Amsterdam! Price for 1 round trip was 6.60 Euro.
If you are looking for a beautiful restful place to come back to after the craziness of your Amsterdam day, stay here and enjoy it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donaghadee, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Free, fast WiFi, good and plentiful assortment of food and drinks at the breakfast buffet, room reasonable size for the Netherlands, clean, comfortable and friendly. On the down side, the towels are definitely not fluffy, soap/shampoo is from a dispenser, there is no hair drier or coffee making facilities, and there are minimal power points in the wall. But the price is very reasonable, and the hotel well situated.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kongsberg, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

I am so, so pleased that we decided to stay at this hotel on our recent trip to Amsterdam. The village of Weesp is absolutely idyllic--there are canals, flowers, churches, the whole shebang. The hotel itself was very nice, and accommodating--they even let us check in early with no extra charge when we arrived ahead of schedule. The room was spacious, as was the bathroom. The only complaint I had was that it looked like the room had been cleaned in a bit of a hurry--for example, in the shower, there was a bit of smeared dirt that looked like it was from a washrag. Otherwise, the place was great, and was only a 5 minute walk from the train station, which is about 15 minutes from Amsterdam Centraal.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kaitlyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

I have now stayed for 2 single nights here. Reason for staying in the hotel is that it is close to my work place. Big plus is that it is next door to Weesp station. However, the rooms are very simply furnished. The Ladies running the hotel are very courteous and friendly. No dinner is served here although there are eating places next door. Wi fi connection is good although the same cannot be said of many hotels in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SajivKapoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Hotel is good but is a bit dated - but clean and comfortable Central heating was quite noisy. Breakfast room was very good with good selection. Bar only seemed to open certain evenings. Weesp is a really nice town with plenty of restaurants and bars. Hotel is about 10 mins walk from railway station with frequent trains to Amsterdam Central Station (train journey about 16 mins but station fully automated and does not accept international debit cards - we travelled free after giving up trying to buy tickets). The Hotel is a great place to stop if you want to venture into Amsterdam (as we did) or do a round trip by car via the barrier across the Zuider Zee (now renamed).

Overall, hotel can be recommended - there is no parking but we found nearby parking on street - it seems pretty safe in Weesp.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidb5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weesp
1.9 mi away
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside
#235 of 367 in Amsterdam
727 reviews
4.4 mi away
NH Naarden
NH Naarden
#1 of 2 in Naarden
346 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Abcoude
Hotel Abcoude
#1 of 1 in Abcoude
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Campanile Amsterdam
Campanile Amsterdam
#216 of 367 in Amsterdam
339 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard
8.8 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Couture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Het Hart van Weesp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Het Hart van Weesp

Property: Hotel Het Hart van Weesp
Address: Herengracht 35, 1382 AH Weesp, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Weesp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Weesp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Het Hart van Weesp 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Het Hart van Weesp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing