We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Fair informal hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Het Hart van Weesp

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Het Hart van Weesp
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Weesp
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
156 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Fair informal hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Nice hotel in the centre of Weesp. Typical for cyclists, walkers and and trekkers. Close to amsterdam. Close to the rai.way station. Breakfast is honest en nice. Great loaves of bread. Coffee from the machine is not it. But the excellent yogurt compensated it. Rooms are functional but noisy. So if your neighbour gets up early you will notice.

Fair price/quality. 60 euros for a single room, 9,50 euros for breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    31
    33
    4
    4
See reviews for
12
23
13
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Located in a fantastic place (Weesp), only 10 minutes walk to the train station so access to Amsterdam is really easy, but able to enjoy the tranquility of a village . Great restaurant next door called Rueben's , which is highly recommend. The name says Hotel, but to be honest its more of a guest house, rooms are average, no air conditioning (needed it for my stay), also there was a musty smell in the bathroom, overall its an average guest house.

One last point the sound insulation in the rooms is very poor, as you can hear neighbours talking, TV's on in the room, and every movement in the corridor.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank the_joe_smoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brescia, Italy
Level Contributor
142 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Twice in a year for work, nice small hotel. Very hot room with very poor ventilation (room on the left just after the steep stairs). Good breakfast. Weesp is a very charming typical Dutch village, all bikes and canals. Hotel near to train station and not far from Schipol. As usual beds with heavy blankets too different from Italian habit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Piero T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

I stayed here with my two teenagers who are in country for the summer. 19 Forrest, and 17 Eion, year old boys. We looked at all these pricey hotels when we came across this. It is a excellent stay. The town of WEESP, in the Netherlands is a small quaint fishing village with canals that run through it. We stayed here and a 5 minute walk to the train station and you are on the train into Amsterdasm. Drops you off at Cntral stationin about a 8 minute trip after a couple stops. It is expensive to park or stay in the city. After the trip we came back to find a couple places still open which we stopped by a local place to have a beer wiht the locals. Before we came back to the room we walked to a nearby Gelato ice cream stand to which the whole town was lined up for some, and it was worth the walk...... I will stay agai everytime i go into the city at the hotel, just a off the beaten path gem........

Room Tip: All the rooms are very quiet, anmd the even have foldout beds too. we stayed ina room wiht three b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveltyme2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

If you are looking for a Radisson or a Marriott this is not for you. The service is more guest house standard than hotel. My key was waiting in an envelope for me at the door when i arrived at 10.00pm on a Sunday night with instructions on how to get to my bedroom. Dinner was not available in the evenings nor was lunch but a fine resteraunt was just around the corner. This is not to detract from the hotel but to give an understanding of the services available. My room was clean, fairly spacious and standard with a perfectly adequate ensuite. I would have liked to have had coffee making facilities in the room. My bedside lamp was too dim for reading and i requested the next morning for a brighter bulb which was delivered within minutes. Continental breakfast was supplied for an extra €9.00.

So, for half the price of an Amsterdam hotel in a beautiful quiet setting, not bad at all.

Room Tip: Brighter rooms are overlooking the canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aubrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bingley, UK
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

I stop there on business. The (many) rooms are generally dark and basic in my experience, but otherwise OK. No heating in the bathroom, but the bedroom itself is warm enough. I would prefer a bar of soap in the bathroom/shower rather than liquid soap in a dispenser. A kettle and coffee supply would be a welcome "luxury". There is a bar downstairs frequented by locals, who we found friendly. No restaurant but the bar/bistro next door is excellent and very friendly - used it many times. Breakfast is pretty good and coffee is excellent. Weesp centre is just over the nearest bridge and is quite picturesque with a number of nice-looking restaurants. In summary I have to rate it as average because of the basic facilities but it is a perfectly acceptable place to stop and I will definitely stop there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B6WAF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

I visited Weesp on business, it's a pleasant sleepy little town quite close to Amsterdam. It's easy to get there from Schipohl Airport (about 25 minutes by direct train and only 4.50 Euros each way) and the hotel is a short walk (10 minutes) from the station.

The hotel is well located close to the town centre and has a bar/restaurant attached. I didn't eat there for my evening meal, but had the buffet breakfast which was plentiful and good quality.

I had a single en-suite room which was spotlessly clean, well appointed and perfectly adequate for one night.

It's not a flashy hotel, but good for a business trip (free wifi) and the staff were helpful in letting me check in a few hours before the official check-in time as my room was ready.

Would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shrimpergarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weesp
4.4 mi away
NH Naarden
NH Naarden
#1 of 2 in Naarden
3.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Abcoude
Hotel Abcoude
#1 of 1 in Abcoude
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
2.2 mi away
Campanile Amsterdam
Campanile Amsterdam
#209 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
#117 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,248 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - Arena Towers
1.9 mi away
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside
#205 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Het Hart van Weesp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Het Hart van Weesp

Property: Hotel Het Hart van Weesp
Address: Herengracht 35, 1382 AH Weesp, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Weesp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Weesp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Het Hart van Weesp 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Het Hart van Weesp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing