We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveler rating
41
34
8
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
34
8
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 86 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Friendly staff, very clean, modern and deluxe. Excellent value for money. A real bonus was the breakfast. Usually we don't expect too much from the breakfast at smaller, non chain hotels, but the breakfast was superb! Fresh smoothies!

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We normally stay in our own apartment, but since our family was using the apartment and we wanted to go to the Texel Airshow, we made reservations in a hotel nearby. We were extremely pleasantly surprised with Hotel Zeerust. This hotel is a real boutique hotel run by a couple. He is also the chef of the restaurant. It has a few rooms and the hotel is recently renovated and nicely decorated.

The rooms are nice, with dark carpet and light walls. The spring box beds are very good, and we liked the little touches, such as the poets on a card in the window and the beautiful picture of the sea on the wall. I hardly see any hotel with good lighting and here it was. Several nice lamps could be switched on and off from your bed. No aircon, so you have to open a window, and with the way the curtains are positioned, it is not easy to open them wide.

The bathroom was small but very nice, the rainshower immediately gives a luxurious feeling, but the extra smaller shower is nice too, when you do not want to wet your hair. Minor detail: because space is limited, the water will run over the edge of the drainage.

Breakfast is pleasant in the comfortable and light restaurant. Fresh fruits (yess!), tastefull dairy from a local farmer, breads, sweets, eggs, fresh smoothie, a machine to make your own capucino or espresso, what more could you want? Maybe not the most extended breakfast I've seen, but for sure one of the best!

Location is in the village of De Koog, just a few steps away from the main shopping street and the road to the sea. If possible, ask for a room on the right side of the house, not facing the village. In the night, the people going out can be very loud.

Absolutely recommended!

Room tip: Try to ask for a room not facing the village (shopping street) because of the noice of people going out at night.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calijn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

This was the nicest hotel I stayed in while on a 16 day trip through Holland. The staff is super friendly. The rooms are modern, clean and spacious. The bathroom included a jacuzzi tub and a rain shower. I did not expect this luxery for this price. The complimentary breakfast was outstanding. We also loved the location of this hotel. You are very close to all the restaurants and shops but just far enough away to have amazing peace and quiet. The beach is a 5 min walk. We also loved renting high quality bikes from the bike shop around the corner. If you have not been to Texel, you must see this place. I will definitely come back!

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 622Sophia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We pitched up at this hotel one evening after a problem with our campsite. They were immediately welcoming and helpful, and arranged a very good deal for two adjoining rooms for our family of four. The rooms were clean and modern and a reasonable size, with good bathrooms, and we all slept soundly.

The price included a very good breakfast, with a decent selection of tasty food. We didn't eat dinner in the hotel, but enjoyed some of the refreshing local beer in the evening.

The location in the small town of De Koog was excellent, just away from the main street, and very close to a really good bike hire shop. From there it was a lovely bike ride through the dunes to the Ecomare centre, and on to the lighthouse at the top of the island - just beware the headwind on the way back!

But what I really liked about this place was the people, and the calm relaxed atmosphere. It's not the place to go if you want uniformed flunkies serving your every whim, but that's the last thing I want in a hotel! There was hardly ever anyone at the front desk, but they turned up quickly when the bell was rung, always with a smile. They were invariably charming and helpful, and the laid back feel was just right for this lovely place.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank climate_criminal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

We loved this hotel and plan to return again for a weekend visit to Texel. The location is perfect for going to the beach or riding the numerous bike trails around the island. The town is also well situated for an easy bike ride to the neighboring towns and the Ecomare and there is a great bike rental shop right around the corner from the hotel.

Our room was very modern, clean and spacious. (I believe the rooms have been recently renovated) The beds were also very comfortable (something harder to find in Europe). The breakfast area was quite lovely (and included in the room rate) and had a nice selection of tea/coffee, juice, breads, meat/cheese, fruit, and cereals. The terrace area in the back looked nice to sit and relax, but it was still a bit cool in the morning for us to enjoy.

We stayed on the 1st floor (2nd floor to Americans) in room 6 and had a view of the bos (forest) behind the hotel. Floors must be thin as we could heard the noisy people above us early in the morning. There is no refrigerator in the room or coffee/tea service. There is free parking and a covered area to lock up your bike. Also, free internet, but we didn't use so I'm not sure about the quality of the signal.

We definitely plan to return again and will stay at Hotel Zeerust for our weekend getaway.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onthego2009Manhattan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews