We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel Opduin
Nearby Hotels
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel De Pelikaan Texel(De Koog)(Great Value!)
$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveler rating
144
119
38
13
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
119
38
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelswimming poollarge buffetweekend breaksmall portionslovely weekendmassage chairvillage viewnice breakfastfriesbreadshort walklambnice viewhigh qualityhotel restaurantrooms are clean
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 322 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Very nice hotel, friendly staff, good facilities, close walk to the beach, Rooms are not that up to date and a bit messy but clean and spacious. Brasserie is very very overpriced, we had dinner there once but would not recommend it, quality is poor and prices high. Much better value for money is the beachbar nearby, they have an excellent menu, very good quality for nice prices and stunning views over the sea.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felicia2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, Owner at Grand Hotel Opduin, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013
Google Translation

Beste Felicia,

Hartelijk dank voor het delen van uw mening over uw verblijf in ons hotel. We vinden het erg jammer dat het diner in onze brasserie u is tegengevallen. We zouden u graag bij een volgend bezoek aan Texel een diner willen aanbieden in ons hotel om u te overtuigen dat onze kwaliteit van het eten en de persoonlijke aandacht van de bediening zeker beter zijn dan die van een gemiddelde strandtent. We kijken uit naar uw reactie en hopen u nog een keer te mogen begroeten in Opduin.

Met frisse waddengroet,

Kirsten Dashorst
Directrice Grand Hotel Opduin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Grand hotel Opduin is good hotel for a break. The location is near town centre and a small walk to the beach. The interior of the hotel has different places for relaxation and with good weather you can sit outside. There are a restaurant and a brasserie. We visit the brasserie for dinner with good selection of food and service. The breakfast was served in the restaurant with a great varity of food and drinks. From the hotel you can have nice walks and a graet selection of restaurants.
Recommended to have a visit.

Room Tip: Only at the westside of the hotel you can look over the dunes to the sea
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrisgeldof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

We went for a short retreat, my husband, our five years old son, my heavy pregnant belly and I. We were given a corner junior suite. The view in dunes and sea was breathtaking, the sunset as spectacular as one probably can dream. Room was clean, full of light and very spacious. Staff was friendly, most helpful and children friendly. The pool is somewhat small but clean and fresh towels are constantly available.
Food at the French restaurant was delicious while at the bistro a little disappointing. The difference between the two restaurants is quite big for such a relatively small place. Service quality at the bistro was also poor while at the restaurant one sole Maitre treats the guests like royalties. We would recommend to pay the 10 euros more and only dine at the restaurant.
Breakfast is SUMPTUOUS!!!
Highly recommended!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kitesurffamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

This is one of those places that when you are there you really never want to go. The staff is friendly and put the wishes of the guest at the top of their list.
The location is great, only a few minutes walk from the most beautiful beach in Holland. The rooms are clean, spacious and clean. For us it is always nice to have the possibility to have a cup of coffee or tea in the room,which is possible.
The breakfast is unbeatable. Freshly made pancakes, French toast, fried egg are just a few great things that you may find here.
An absolute must if you are in the neighborhood or want to go to Texel.

Room Tip: The restaurant "De Heeren XVII" is situated within the hotel. If you enjoy great food and wine, it surely is a must to have diner here.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rbrtbmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Marvelous location just behind the beach. Comfortable room in a spacious and good hotel. Friendly staff. Breakfast excellent with a good choice of cold and hot food. We had a dinner in the restaurant during the evening. It was a good experience but there was nobody in the bar during all the evening. Nice swimming pool inside but the wellness center is a little "cold". In conclusion, a good hotel but not a good value for money : we expected more for the price we paid.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FabriceandJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews