We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time after many years, still very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant De Cooghen
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in De Koog
Amsterdam
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Second time after many years, still very nice”
Reviewed February 25, 2012

The hotel is located in the lively town of De Koog which has a variety of restaurants, bars and smaller clubs. I had a room facing the dunes and was therefore not bothered by any noise etc. The staff was quite friendly and the rooms as the rest of the hotel was clean. The hotel is a perfect starting point if you want to cycle around the island of Texel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amsterdam_Chris123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    74
    74
    29
    14
See reviews for
39
123
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Nice and clean hotel that offers a lovely breakfast buffet. Our Comfort Room (twin bed, bathroom, tv) had a big balcony/terrace. A nice place to stay at during the low season, would definitely not recommend for the weekends or summer holdays, for the hotel is located next to two clubs and numerous restaurants with terraces for outdoor dining (this will cost you a good night's sleep). The town De Koog is rather small and quiet, but excellently located at the beach and it offers a great starting point for exploring other parts of Texel.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are a bit quieter, but smaller. Our corner room at the front had a ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saartjemart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneve
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2011

We stayed for a week end in the family "suite". It was convenient, with 2 rooms but the decoration is really cheap: plastic ceiling, a false cheminée and small beds. It was noisy as well.

Some plus points: we could see the see from the room and the location is convenient.

The breakfast is really poor and the service awful. We did not stay for diner - I let you imagine why.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frgad3c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these De Koog hotels

Helsinki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2011

This is an average hotel with clean, quirky rooms (theme is red or blue) and a good breakfast in a nice restaurant. Average spa facilities. Did have a good time, but on another stay in Texel would perhaps choose something with a bit more personality.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5u5ieblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2011

Located in the main street in de Koog which was very nice. The first night we could here the music from the near located bars very well which was disturbing. We asked for a new room and we got one which was still noisy but less so. In the second room, the water would not go away in the shower - yet another minus point. However, the breakfast was really nice and the location, close to the beach and nice restaurants as well.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maria_swe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Hotel is modern and clean, price was OK, breakfast was good. But it's located between a disco and a club and it's extremely noisy at night even with the double glazing closed. There were ear plugs in the closet, provided by the hotel, so it's a well-known problem. And we were there on a weekday. Seems that everyone on the island is going out in that village, so it's like this the whole year long.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vera044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waarlands
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2010

We booked a junior suite based on the strength of the photos on the website. The "Boutique" look we hoped for was absent and the room just looked like an old out of date hotel room.
I was sick so we decided to get room service for dinner. Although after calling reception we were told they didn't do room service. We asked maybe the restaurant could take our order and we would come down to collect but apparently they were too busy. Eventually I went out to collect some takeaway, passing the restaurant on the way out I saw there was only 5 people sitting there.
I the morning I complained about the room quality and the lack of service. In fairness they gave me a free parking token worth €10 but after spending €157 I still felt hard done by.
Don't stay here, in fact don't stay in De Koog, Den Burg is a much nicer little town with cute streets and nice restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robinmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near De Koog
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Opduin
Grand Hotel Opduin
#2 of 11 in De Koog
274 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Greenside
Hotel Greenside
#1 of 11 in De Koog
295 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kogerstaete
Hotel Kogerstaete
#3 of 11 in De Koog
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hotel Prins Hendrik Texel
Hotel Prins Hendrik Texel
#1 of 1 in Oosterend
53 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel de Lindeboom
Hotel de Lindeboom
#1 of 6 in Den Burg
157 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Zeerust
Hotel Zeerust
#8 of 11 in De Koog
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant De Cooghen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant De Cooghen

Property: Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant De Cooghen
Address: Dorpsstraat 10, 1796 BB De Koog, Texel, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Texel > De Koog
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in De Koog
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant De Cooghen 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant De Cooghen lies in the centre of the lively centre of De Koog town and within walking distance of the beach and dunes. Enjoy the great cycling and walking routes that this island has to offer. Beaches, dunes, woods and polders are spread arouFletcher Hotel-Restaurant De Cooghen lies in the center of De Koog and within walking distance of the beach and dunes. Enjoy the great cycling and walking routes that this island has to offer. Beaches, dunes, woods and polders are spread around De Koog. The 3 star hotel has various facilities that include an a la carte restaurant, where you can enjoy several regional, national and international dishes. Beside that the hotel has a Wellness Center (with solarium, sauna, infrared cabin, steam cabin and a number of showers) and comfortable rooms for a very pleasant stay.Nd De Koog. The 3 star hotel has various facilities that include an a la carte restaurant, a Wellness Center (with solarium, sauna, infrared cabin, steam cabin and a number of showers) and comfortable rooms for a very pleasant stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant De Cooghen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cooghen Hotel De Koog
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant De Cooghen Texel/De Koog

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing