We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of Hotel het Uilenbos

Hotel het Uilenbos
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel het Uilenbos
Ranked #25 of 28 De Koog B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I was very glad to stay in a place with it's own flavor. The room's design is very local. The rooms are clean and with all you need to have a complete stay.
What I liked most was:
- Authenticity (being in a local place with local people instead of an international boring brand)
- Clean
- Good service
- Fair price
From the hotel you can bike directly to the dunes and is 10 minutes walk from the beach.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank La Mira L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 35 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2012

We landed in this hotel as a default from a failure of an online booking service we have used many times. What a lovely hotel. We had the choice of three rooms and were asked to look at all of them before selecting our room. The family who run the hotel were extremely helpful. We had a beautiful room and lovely en suite, and a private balcony. The breakfast was excellent and the dining area and conservatory is very attractive. There is plenty of information available in the hotel relating to the island and the owners are so helpful with any enquiries. There is free wi.fi. throughout the whole hotel. This hotel was so good I would recommend it to anyone visiting the island. The hotel is very close to all the main restaurants and shops; an ideal location. There is a real personal touch in this hotel which counts for a lot.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dunveganArgyll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: eerste verdieping
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jempi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Piet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank EdgeJV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Henk P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muurbloempjes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these De Koog hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Opduin
Grand Hotel Opduin
#2 of 11 in De Koog
302 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel De Pelikaan Texel
Hotel De Pelikaan Texel
#7 of 11 in De Koog
126 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B De Sering Texel
B&B De Sering Texel
#4 of 15 in De Koog
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Residentie Californie
Residentie Californie
#3 of 15 in De Koog
27 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant De Cooghen
0.2 mi away
Hotel Friends Texel
Hotel Friends Texel
#27 of 28 in De Koog
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel het Uilenbos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel het Uilenbos

Address: Boodtlaan 40 | BG De Koog Texel, 1796 BG De Koog, Texel, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Texel > De Koog
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in De Koog
Price Range: $99 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel het Uilenbos 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel het Uilenbos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Het Uilenbos Texel/De Koog

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing