We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very welcoming”
Review of Hotel De Branding

Hotel De Branding
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel De Branding
Ranked #8 of 28 De Koog B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We spent 2 nights on Texel in beautiful weather and had a great time at the Hotel De Branding. The staff are all very welcoming, speak perfect English and friendly. They can provide maps and guides of the area and will answer your questions. There is parking for both cars and bikes and I believe you can also hire bikes there. Their bar serves delicious local Texel beer that we drank on our balcony in the evening sun which was fantastic. The hotel is only few minutes leisurely walk to the town where you can take your pick from a large variety of restaurants.

The room was clean and spacious and a good breakfast served amongst hundreds of salt and pepper pots! It's a great place to stay and we'll certainly return next year.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeuxCarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 20 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2012

This hotel is very well located, close to the restaurants and shopping area. Still it is very quit. Also close to the beach and dunes for a nice long walk. The town of de Koog is very small but friendly. I suppose that in the summer it may be packed with many people. We walked through a very large camping that was not open yet. In the summer this may be a totally different place. We enjoyed a very quiet weekend. The room was large, bathroom very clean en looked new. Bed are good and ther is even a balcony to enjoy the sunshine. In the lobby there are couches to relax round a open fireplace. Breakfast is good. Nothing special for a Dutch hotel, but everything you need.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruud61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

What a lovely easy going hotel. We were made to feel very welcome and shown a number of rooms, all lovely, but we choose a large well equipped room with adjoining room for our little boy. The large open showers were great, we all fitted in! A good healthy breakfast was served in a dining room surrounded by an eclectic collection of salt and pepper sets. All of this and excellent value as well.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jameso2143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Egbert1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rumpeljupp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CheeseTravellerNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank tmmreise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these De Koog hotels
0.1 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant De Cooghen
1.3 mi away
Hotel De Pelikaan Texel
Hotel De Pelikaan Texel
#6 of 11 in De Koog
125 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Opduin
Grand Hotel Opduin
#2 of 11 in De Koog
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Greenside
Hotel Greenside
#1 of 11 in De Koog
312 reviews
0.3 mi away
Strandhotel Noordzee
Strandhotel Noordzee
#8 of 11 in De Koog
57 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel de Strandplevier
Hotel de Strandplevier
#3 of 28 in De Koog
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Branding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Branding

Address: Boodtlaan 6, 1796 BE De Koog, Texel, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Texel > De Koog
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in De Koog
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel De Branding 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel De Branding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De Branding Texel/De Koog

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing