We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in central location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Kogerstaete 4 sterren
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in De Koog
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Very friendly and helpful service. We stayed in one of the appartments (courtyard facing) which was clean, comfortable and pretty well equipped, with enough space for our family of 4 (2 adults and 2 small kids). Car parking was also right behind the hotel.

We found the location ideal for exploring the island by car, with the beach easily walkable within 15-20 minutes and the small town with numerous restaurants and bars (most kid friendly) reachable within 5 mins.

The only very slightly negative point would be that the beds in our appartment were *really* soft which was not ideal for back support. But this really is a luxury moan ;-) and may even suit some people anyway.

All in all we would recomend the hotel |(appartments) as a good place to stay for families.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steven s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Kogerstaete 4 sterren
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 156 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2011

Our family of four had a very pleasant stay at Hotel Kogerstaete. Our room was clean and spacious but expected based on the reviews here. We had a courtyard facing room so we weren't affected by noise from the street. It was the personal and sincere service of the hotel owners, Dirk and Jeanet, that impressed us very much. When we checked in, noticing that we came a long way from Singapore, Dirk took time to tell us more about Texel and the things to do there. Jeanet brought a toy for our two young boys to play with and made sure we were comfortable. When we left behind our younger son's stuff toy dog which is his must-have bedtime toy, Dirk and Jeanet post it back to us at our parents' house in Gronningen within a day. We were very grateful for their thoughtfulness. The location of Hotel Kogerstaete is ideal. It's walking distance to the beach and the centre of De Koog where there are supermarkets and nice family friendly restaurants like Quinty's. Texel is a great place to visit for famiies living in the city that want to experience green open spaces, fresh air and wonderful family bonding activities such as fruit-picking, candle making, trekking in nature reserves, cycling etc. We highly recommend Hotel Kogerstaete for families.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank moniqueschai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

It's a nice place and the owner tries - but I'm not sure it deserves a top Trip Advisor rating. It's on a main street that is very busy. At 3 am people spilling out of the bars woke us up and then at 07:30 am all the cars going by made a heck of a lot of noise. Perhaps its better if the room faces the courtyard - so make sure you ask for one of those. Also -I thought it was very overpriced for what you got - although the room could have slept 4 people so perhaps it's better for that. If you are coming for a romantic weekend for two - this is not the place. For a larger group- probably a decent place. The location close to town is great but the city is small and if you rent a bike other places are just as accessible.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RT1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2011

I can warmly recommend this hotel.
We had a plesant stay in this hotel on TEXEL!
Lovely room with sauna and sunshower!
We come back

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helicopter85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2010

This is a great hotel located app. 100 meters away from the busy main street in De Koog, Texel. The rooms are nice, spacious, clean and have nice balcony. The bath room is large and with both a shower as well a bathtub. Very nice and friendly owners. It is possible to buy internet access at the hotel.
Few meters away from the hotel one can rent a bike and explore the island, with all its nice biking tracks and small roads.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Bert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariska P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near De Koog
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Opduin
Grand Hotel Opduin
#2 of 11 in De Koog
291 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Greenside
Hotel Greenside
#1 of 11 in De Koog
304 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant De Cooghen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Boutique Hotel Texel
Boutique Hotel Texel
#1 of 6 in De Cocksdorp
165 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel de Lindeboom
Hotel de Lindeboom
#1 of 6 in Den Burg
168 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel De Pelikaan Texel
Hotel De Pelikaan Texel
#6 of 11 in De Koog
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kogerstaete 4 sterren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kogerstaete 4 sterren

Address: Dorpsstraat 230, 1796 CH De Koog, Texel, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Texel > De Koog
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in De Koog
Price Range: $162 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kogerstaete 4 sterren 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Kogerstaete 4 sterren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Kogerstaete 4 Sterren Texel/De Koog

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing