We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Airport Texel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Airport Texel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in De Cocksdorp
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

This is a fantastic airport hotel. It is clean, has all the self-catering you will need for a short visit and a few luxuries thrown in too, like a steam shower, jacuzzi and Bose entertainment system. Freshly baked bread in the morning; not a problem! Bicycles available from the airport too. Smile at the hotel manager and you will find a courtesy bottle of wine on offer. I will definitely return. Well, I already have!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    8
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
23
25
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, UK
Level Contributor
65 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Fantastically situated if you are flying in to Texel for a night or two. It's a good idea to mention if you are a pilot flying in as, according to Ed and Mike who run the airport, you get a discount. The view over the airfield is great. And its quiet.

The hotel is self catering but with breakfast included. The owner discusses your order and delivers whatever you require for breakfast - bread, fruit, juice, eggs etc. He goes overboard to see that guests are happy and have everything they need. Great service and a great welcome and stay.

There is food available in the bar area but it closed fairly early so we walked about 2km to a local restaurant near the De Slufter sand dunes which was popular and excellent.

Texel, as a location to fly to, is just fantastic. So many pilots aim for Wangerooge and the other German Friesian islands, and overlook Texel. I cannot imagine why.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pauldean78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I have visited Texel more times than I can remember but have never stayed on the island. This time I needed to be on the island for three consecutive days so it made more sense to stay than to commute by air.

The hotel did not disappoint. The rooms (suite 9) were clean and airy. The bedroom air conditioned. The bathroom equipped with steam cabin, shower, bath, jacuzzi. The kitchen had a microwave, kettle, coffee machine and fridge. Breakfast was very good. On arrival you are asked what you want and your fridge will be stocked. Meet your requirements. Bread is delivered to the suite each morning. Pity there was no butter supplied.

The bedroom was clean and comfortable with a large double bed and patio doors leading to a large veranda with a view over the airfield. A minor criticism would be that the bed was, for my taste, a little soft - I prefer a very firm mattress.

Would I go back - absolutely. Would I recommend this hotel to others - without hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pilot_Pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We had the suite, room number 9. Spacious livingroom with kitchenette. Simple 2 seat sofa, small diner table for four people. Spacious bathroom, including steam shower and seperate small jacuzzi. Seperate toilet. Bedroom had a small closet and airconditioning. Nice balcony with great view on the airstrip and "parking" for the planes. You can sit there the whole day watching skydivers, old planes, helicopters, etc. Breakfast was included. On arrival we where asked what we liked for breakfast. They brought the salmon, strawberries, eggs, ham, cheese, etc. the first day and put it in the fridge (all packed food). Sweet toppings, butter, jam, etc. you find in a basket in your room. Every morning they hang your selection of bread on your door. So you are not disturbed in the morning and can have breakfast at the moment you wish. Only drawback is that you have to boil your own eggs. Baking eggs is not possible due to the lack of a cooking spot.

Our experiences: PLUS: we liked the breakfast concept, great to schedule it yourself. The hotel owner - Walter - is very enthusiastic and supportive. We liked the view on the airport and the paracentre next to the hotel as we did a skydive session. When you stay at the hotel you get a 10% discount on your skydive jump.

DRAWBACKS: We missed airconditioning in the living room. The first day our room was not cleaned with the excuse that we put the "do not disturb" sign on our door, which was not the case. The hotel advertises being very hygienic, however under the bed was not cleaned well, a lot of dust. Under the closet too. Please note that it was not exceptionally dirty, just average, but if you advertise with it we expect more. If you don't want to be waken up around 8-9am in the morning by (small) airplanes taking off and/or landing: don't stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Floris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelairporttexel, General Manager at Hotel Airport Texel, responded to this review, October 1, 2015
Google Translation
Jammer van deze beoordeling, want we kunnen niet iedereen het naar hun zin maken. Alle informatie staat op onze website www.hotelairporttexel.nl . Waarom dit hotel dan gereserveerd?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This a very friendly hotel with a hotel manager is able to give a 100% service to the guests.
You have a balcony with a manifestant view on the airport of Texel. The breakfast is very personnal based on all the things you preffered and is server in your suite.

We will come back Son.

Room Tip: There are a lot of good restaurants in the neighbourhood. Topido in De Cocksdorp is a must. Vincent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter-Ruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heemskerk
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

POSITIVE POINTS:
We had a nice view on the airport from the terrace. The bathroom and toilet were lovely. The rooms were very clean and with a lot of space.
NEGATIVE POINTS:
1) The beds for the children were in the living room. Missing "dark" curtains in the window located in the kitchen. Too much light for the children to fall asleep.
2) I was asked to order the breakfast at our arrival (while my husband was still parking the car). It was done too much in a rush and I didn't order enough food for 4 persons.
The owner gave us exactly what I ordered (too little). In the living room it was left some "warm margarine" (I would prefer some real butter in the fridge). The coffee was in a small bag (lyophilised).
This is my advise: make sure to order enough food at your arrival and consider to take the car and make 4 km to get some real coffee.
I would not rate this hotel with 4 stars. It doesn't meet all the requirements.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid072012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

Call or email the owners for the best price. Large rooms with separate bedroom, a kitchenette, sitting area. Unique view on the runway of the airport. Very friendly staff who know what service is.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bepkova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near De Cocksdorp
3.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Opduin
Grand Hotel Opduin
#3 of 11 in De Koog
4.0 of 5 stars 210 reviews
0.3 mi away
Boutique Hotel Texel
Boutique Hotel Texel
#1 of 6 in De Cocksdorp
4.5 of 5 stars 113 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Molenbos
Hotel Molenbos
#4 of 6 in De Cocksdorp
4.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Greenside
Hotel Greenside
#1 of 11 in De Koog
4.5 of 5 stars 250 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Kogerstaete
Hotel Kogerstaete
#2 of 11 in De Koog
4.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel de Lindeboom
Hotel de Lindeboom
#2 of 6 in Den Burg
4.5 of 5 stars 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Airport Texel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Airport Texel

Property: Hotel Airport Texel
Address: Postweg 124, 1795 JS De Cocksdorp, Texel, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Texel > De Cocksdorp
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in De Cocksdorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Airport Texel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Hotel Airport Texel” ***+ stands for top quality. 10 luxurious suites from 2 to 5 persons per suite. Suites are provided with free WiFi, big Smart TV and Bose 3-2-1 surround system, bathroom with whirlpool and steam/shower cabin, full equiped kitchenette (fridge, microwave, coffee maker and (electric) kettle). Underfloor heating and airconditioning. Breakfast of your choice with fresh baked buns in your suite. Come and spend some quality time, slowing down and relaxing at Hotel Airport Texel. “Our guests are always very enthusiastic and pleased.”"Hotel Airport Texel " Stay 3 nights and pay only 2 and 2 nights stay 15 % discount. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Airport Texel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Airport Texel De Cocksdorp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing