We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic experience, I would give 4,5 star”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Landgoed Duin & Kruidberg
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Santpoort-Noord
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
468 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience, I would give 4,5 star”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2011

We had company training in this hotel. I don´t understand why here and not in Amsterdam, but probably to keep us away from those coffee bars at night :-)

If you look at the hotel website, it already looks very impressive.. like a chateau or a hunting lodge. And that´s also the feel of the place when you arrive, however, with a little modern twist. I spent 3 nights here and haven´t left the hotel for the whole time. The rooms are large. The beds, duvets and sheets are very comfortable and soft and I am very demanding when it comes to this. I had great sleep. Every room and meeting rome and almost every corner has it´s own nespresso machine... I feel like half of our people got addicted to the coffee during those 3 days.

The food was very good. The breakfast was small but offered all the goodies. The only thing I was missing was selection of freshly prepared eggs. The lunch was simple but the dinners were lovely. French style dining.

The only complain I would have is that on the first night when we arrived I have asked for Campari. They run out of it so I have asked them if they could get it for the next evening as this is my favorite drink.... this has repeaded itself for 3 nights and I never got my Campari...

But overall, very pleasant experience. The staff seems to be very very young, but is very pleasant and professional. The setting is lovely. I would like to come back together with my husband for a getaway weekend.

Room Tip: the building has lot of levels and lot of stairs. it´s almost like a labyrinth. so if you are travel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dafne07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    159
    34
    20
    8
See reviews for
64
269
9
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
50 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

Now as i live in Holland I don't book a hotel very often, but for once we made an exception. We wanted to have a romantic weekend somewhere not too far away and as they had a special offer we decided to go for this hotel.
For people with a car it is easy to reach and plenty of parking space and also for people depending on public transport it's good because it's not that far from the train station. The building looks very nice, old... also the entrance is in this style, but once you come to the rooms then you have all the modern comforts you need. The rooms are big, with all that you would like to have in your room including a wonderfull bed!. The Hotel has a nice garden, but we moved on to the dunes which basically start next to the hotel and you can walk for hours there.. we went to the beach, even though it was winter at the time there are still places where you can get a drink... from there we walked to bloemendaal had a drink there at a nice local tea room and as we were exhausted we asked them to call a taxi zhich brought us back to the hotel.

The hotel has a michellin star, but we didnt try it... we were exhausted and ordered room service and even that food was nice!... we had good service during our stay, a nice breakfast the next morning and left with a good feeling, planning to come back one day.

For tourists this is not a bad location i think, it's not that far from Amsterdam, Enkhuizen, Hoorn and Haarlem so if you plan to stay in that area of Holland (Noord-Holland) this might be better than booking a hotel in one of those cities!.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RJV11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Haag
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

Beautiful hotel in 16 ha sculpture garden. Super restaurant with Michelin star and modern Brasserie close to the coast and cities like Amsterdam and Haarlem. An old family estate and conference resort. Now a beautiful hotel for the whole family but also for couples. For cycling in the dunes or shopping in Amsterdam.

Room Tip: with Garden view in the house overlooking the teras and park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EvaDenHaag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
90 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2011

Other than an odd shower head in the bathroom (and that was the hotel's attempt to be fancy), I can find nothing but good things to say about my stay here last weekend. The perfect weather helped, of course, but the hotel was remarkable. Gorgeous setting. Very nice restaurant. All the employees there were friendly and cheerful, and seemed happy to be working there. It would be an excellent place for a wedding or small party. And I thought the prices were great for the value.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheExpatresse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2011

My family and I use this hotel in the Netherlands as our base (we are British/Dutch but are living abroad), and each and every stay the staff will do their very best to make your stay as comfortable. Rooms are beautiful and ooze class/style.

Food is great, although breakfast can be crowded in the weekend.

Restaurant 'Vrienden van Jakob' is fantastic!

I would recommend this hotel to families but certainly also business people as its location is near the cities Haarlem and Amsterdam.

We are looking forward to our next stay

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank o_poelmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2011

Stayed here overnight for a special birthday getaway and it was a truly wonderful experience. Let's face it - the Dutch are hardly known for their customer service, but the staff at D&K went above and beyond to make our stay a pleasant one. We were upgraded to a suite, which was larger than most Amsterdam apartments! The enormous bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in. Breakfast was standard for a 5-star hotel.
We enjoyed a dinner at Vrienden van Jacob, the Michelin-starred restaurant in the hotel. Again, another spectacular gastronomic experience. The service was outstanding.
This place is wonderful for a weekend getaway outside Amsterdam, and a lovely location to wander through the estate or the nearby beaches. I'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozinamsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2011

We went to stay at this lovely castle on 1 Jan. The castle itself is very lovely, and is in a great location for nice walks etc. The room we had, and to be fair we booked a standard room, was fine without being great. The bed was fantastic, but aside from that it missed the element of luxury. Old carpet etc.

We are pretty down to earth people, but the dining experience we had at the brasserie was pretty disappointing. The food was seriously fantastic, absolutely no faults there, and we are foodies. But the service was terrible. I understand it was 1 Jan but the place was severely understaffed. We booked a table for 8pm, and happily sat at the bar while they worked out our table. Unfortunately this took them to better part of an hour. We checked once half way with them (around 830pm), and still they managed to "forget" us and give our table to other, unbooked guests. Then they rushed us through the (not cheap) meal to try to get rid of us. Quite dissapointing for what was supposed to be a special night.

Breakfast in the morning was very nice. Great buffet.

Very disappointing for the kitchen staff who obviously did a great job, but we would not go back.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katemate01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santpoort-Noord
Carlton Square Hotel
#1 of 12 in Haarlem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
Centrum
Amrath Grand Hotel Frans Hals
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Augusta Hotel
#2 of 3 in Ijmuiden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
NH Zandvoort
#1 of 27 in Zandvoort
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landgoed Duin & Kruidberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landgoed Duin & Kruidberg

Property: Landgoed Duin & Kruidberg
Address: Duin en Kruidbergerweg 60, 2071 LE Santpoort-Noord, Velsen, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Velsen > Santpoort-Noord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Santpoort-Noord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Landgoed Duin & Kruidberg 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel and conference retreat offers 75 luxury hotel rooms, the Michelin-starred restaurant De Vrienden van Jacob, a modern Brasserie & Loungebar DenK and a variety of classic style rooms. Our modern banquet rooms can be used for venues for meetings, conferences, dinners and receptions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Landgoed Duin & Kruidberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landgoed Duin And Kruidberg
Landgoed Duin & Kruidberg Hotel Santpoort
Landgoed Duin & Kruidberg Santpoort-Noord, The Netherlands - North Holland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing