We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent fich”
Review of Vispaviljoen

Vispaviljoen
Ranked #17 of 52 Restaurants in Huizen
Price range: $6 - $17
Description: We offer fresh fish, smoked fish, fish sandwiches, fish and chips. Enjoy your meal on our terrace with view on the old harbor, or inside while watching our fish production.
Restaurant details
Description: We offer fresh fish, smoked fish, fish sandwiches, fish and chips. Enjoy your meal on our terrace with view on the old harbor, or inside while watching our fish production.
Reviewed October 9, 2019

It looks like a snackbar, and its not a real restaurant (closed in the evening) but it is the best place to eat (or order) fresh fish.
Friendly staff and an excellent price/quality ratio.

Nice outside terrace with views of the harbour.
Inside it's la little bit to stuffy

Date of visit: September 2019
2  Thank leistikov
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (10)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 10 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2018

Introduced to this joint by friends and not disappointed. The fish good quality and friendly service. Not a restaurant but a nice place to stop for a sandwich, glass of wine or beer. We have been back several times to either collect or eat there. The tuna and salmon are sashimi quality, truly amazed. The haring and kibbeling are the best quality we have tasted so far in Huizen. The prices are value for money. We recommend this place to friends to everyone. Worth a visit.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Moonbeam666
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2021
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2019
Google Translation

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vispaviljoen, Eigenaar at Vispaviljoen, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2019
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vispaviljoen also viewed

Huizen, North Holland Province
Huizen, North Holland Province
 
Huizen, North Holland Province
Huizen, North Holland Province
 

Been to Vispaviljoen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.