We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“one of the best in egmend aan zee” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel de Vassy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel de Vassy
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Egmond aan Zee
Essen, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“one of the best in egmend aan zee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

this family managed hotel recently renovated is one of the best in egmond aan zee. very familiar nice sittingroom free tea and coffee and very nice friendly and helpful owner and stuff. if you phone you get better rooms than online

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerhard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    15
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
25
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul
Level Contributor
187 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

This is a small but surprisingly friendly and cozy and a very clean hotel.
Upper floor rooms are smaller than the ground floor rooms. Breakfast is quite good too.

The only problem is that the beds are "too" soft, if you have lower back pain problems the beds are not good for your back.

Other than this, everything is good.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Utku67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ten Boer
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Hotel De Vassy is situated in the tourist town of Egmond at Sea, directly under the lighthouse. We stayed for a weekend. Our room was spacious with separate parts for the bed, a sitting area and a dining area. Also, the room and the bathroom were clean. Still, the furnishings is 'middle-of-the-road', and somewhat cheap. Don't expect a design styling. But then, costs are low for these rooms. And there is free WiFi. Also, the hotel has a large lobby where someone can get a complimentary cup of coffee or tea. Unfortunately, the bed was not to my liking as the mattress was to 'soft' for me.
We had a room facing a backstreet. Later we learned that for a room with a balcony and a view to the sea you need to book directly via the hotel website. Via Bookings.com (as my wife had done) or similar booking sites you will get a less favorable view.
Breakfast is OK. Dining is not possible in the hotel, but a number of restaurants are situated in the vicinity.
We liked our stay. Although I missed the possibility to boil some water for a cup of coffee or tea in the room, the complimentary coffee or tea in the lobby is a reasonable alternative. And perhaps the mattresses should be replaced.

Room Tip: Book directly via the hotel website if you want a room with a seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DocJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amiens, France
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

We were there in March, it was freezing, hadnt planned anything and arrived in that nice hotel, 85€ a night, and we got the best room : the one on the corner you see on the picture, it's got a view on the see and on the lighthouse, a small balcony. The staff speaks a bit english and is very friendly, it's a family business. I'm sure this place is overbooked in the summer !

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lemon_ginger-tea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dianeatwork, Owner at Hotel de Vassy, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Thank you for your visit and the nice review.
Its good to hear that your stay was a pleasant one.
Regards,
Diane Meijer
Owner
Best Western Hotel de Vassy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011

Didn't really know what to expect and was very pleasantly surprised. The check in couldn't have been more friendly and helpful, the room was clean and well equipped, the town has lots of restaurants and bars. Probably not for the mobility challenged, there are a few stairs to negotiate.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dj59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2009

they cancelled the agreement because a Travel-organizer asked for it

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dieter47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeVassy, Owner at Hotel de Vassy, responded to this review, February 6, 2010
Your feedback pertaining to the cancellation is very important to us. We apologize that you were misinformed. Sincerely, Staff & Management of Hotel de Vassy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egmond aan Zee
0.1 mi away
Strandhotel Golfzang
Strandhotel Golfzang
#1 of 9 in Egmond aan Zee
4.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Zuiderduin
Hotel Zuiderduin
#2 of 9 in Egmond aan Zee
3.5 of 5 stars 259 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel De Dennen
Hotel De Dennen
#6 of 9 in Egmond aan Zee
4.0 of 5 stars 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hotel Huize Koningsbosch
Hotel Huize Koningsbosch
#1 of 1 in Castricum
4.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Appartementen Torenlicht
#7 of 9 in Egmond aan Zee
4.5 of 5 stars 4 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#1 of 8 in Bergen aan Zee
4.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Vassy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Vassy

Property: Hotel de Vassy
Address: Vuurtorenplein 1 | Boulevard Ir. de Vassy 3 (corner), 1931 CV Egmond aan Zee, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Egmond aan Zee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Egmond aan Zee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Vassy 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel the Vassy is one of the most modern and most beautiful small hotels of Egmond. The hotel is situated in the Egmonds dune area on 50 meters of the beach and sea and on 150 meters of the cosy village. The balcony rooms have an unique view on the lighthouse, the beautiful village and the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel de Vassy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing