We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great view, cute room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel de Vassy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel de Vassy
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Egmond aan Zee
Amiens, France
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great view, cute room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2011

We were there in March, it was freezing, hadnt planned anything and arrived in that nice hotel, 85€ a night, and we got the best room : the one on the corner you see on the picture, it's got a view on the see and on the lighthouse, a small balcony. The staff speaks a bit english and is very friendly, it's a family business. I'm sure this place is overbooked in the summer !

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lemon_ginger-tea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dianeatwork, Owner at Hotel de Vassy, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Thank you for your visit and the nice review.
Its good to hear that your stay was a pleasant one.
Regards,
Diane Meijer
Owner
Best Western Hotel de Vassy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    15
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
27
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2011

Didn't really know what to expect and was very pleasantly surprised. The check in couldn't have been more friendly and helpful, the room was clean and well equipped, the town has lots of restaurants and bars. Probably not for the mobility challenged, there are a few stairs to negotiate.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dj59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2009

they cancelled the agreement because a Travel-organizer asked for it

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dieter47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeVassy, Owner at Hotel de Vassy, responded to this review, February 6, 2010
Your feedback pertaining to the cancellation is very important to us. We apologize that you were misinformed. Sincerely, Staff & Management of Hotel de Vassy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egmond aan Zee
0.1 mi away
Strandhotel Golfzang
Strandhotel Golfzang
#1 of 8 in Egmond aan Zee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Zuiderduin
Hotel Zuiderduin
#2 of 8 in Egmond aan Zee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Golfzang
Hotel Golfzang
#3 of 8 in Egmond aan Zee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel De Dennen
Hotel De Dennen
#6 of 8 in Egmond aan Zee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Appartementen Torenlicht
#7 of 8 in Egmond aan Zee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Huize Koningsbosch
Hotel Huize Koningsbosch
#1 of 1 in Castricum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Vassy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Vassy

Property: Hotel de Vassy
Address: Vuurtorenplein 1 | Boulevard Ir. de Vassy 3 (corner), 1931 CV Egmond aan Zee, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Egmond aan Zee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Egmond aan Zee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Vassy 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel the Vassy is one of the most modern and most beautiful small hotels of Egmond. The hotel is situated in the Egmonds dune area on 50 meters of the beach and sea and on 150 meters of the cosy village. The balcony rooms have an unique view on the lighthouse, the beautiful village and the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel de Vassy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing