We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular”
Review of Hotel Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Victoria
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bergen aan Zee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 9, 2013

The service is all right the rooms are spaceous you get a good view. A clean place and a good. Atmosphere we had the best 2 weeks the swiming pool the sauna and the food where splendid we will sure return

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Narinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 78 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2012

Stayed 3 nights at this hotel.
Location - 3 minutes from the beach. Right in the centre of the small village of Bergen aan Zee. We flew to Schipol, Train to Alkmaar and no 6 bus from Alkmaar station stops right outside the hotel. ( 30 mins 2.90 e per person)

Hotel - on arrival on a thursday evening, the bar was buzzing - people sat around playing cards, music on jukebox and restaurant fairly full - this made for a great atmosphere.Hotel is clean and tidy in a traditional dutch style .

Room - we had room 40 - 3rd floor. Not a room but a suite. Gorgeous. Massive panoramic windows open on to a big balcony with sunloungers and table and chairs overlooks the dunes at back of hotel. Partitioned off double bedroom with good storage. Living area with sofa, table and chairs. Big bathroom - walk in shower , seperate bath ( whirlpool). View of beach from balcony and window. Room has kitchen facilities - fridge, dishwasher,cooker etc but strangely no crockery/cutlery - we could have asked for some but werent bothered. Room serviced daily - clean towels etc. Cracking room at 140 e a night

Food - breakfast is atypical all you can eat buffet - eggs,ham .cheese, fruit bread, cereals etc. We ate in dining room 1 night - a la carte food was first rate. They do a daily cheaper meal which looked good.

Staff - very friendly, happy to talk to us and all spoke english even though its mainly dutch/germans who frequent bergen aan zee. We had a slight emergency which necessitated getting to bergen ( 5k away) and the manager insisted on driving us there, waiting for us and bringing us back. A real star.

Summary - a great , friendly hotel in a lovely beach location - bergen beach is great.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hairy_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

My partner and I booked this hotel with a Groupon action which included a big room, breakfast and 2 three course dinners. When we got there it was immediately clear that this hotel is totally outdated. The room was small, the walls paper thin and the carpet really dirty. Breakfast was ok but the other meals in the restaurant were on the border of uneatable! Simple chicken with raw potatoes, vegetables in a curry sauce heated up in the micro, ice cream so frozen that it does justice to it's name in the worst way, soup with fat floating on top, in short: horrible experience. You can expect to be sitting at the table for two hours to get your three dishes....
Only good thing about this hotel is that it's close to the beach and that's why we came after all.
I wouldn't recommend it to anyone and we will certainly not come back.

Room Tip: this hotel allows dogs which is great! I also brought my dog. BUT: dogs are also allowed in the res...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank elke_govaerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

We stayed the weekend of August 12-14 at Victoria Hotel @ Bergen aan Zee for our soccer trainingscamp with 24 guys! The rooms are small, but OK since we were on the beach, on the pitch and playing a friendly game. Breakfast, lunch and dinner was very good and Bart, Maloes and there Staff made our trainings camp to a big succes!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimDeGroot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We stayed in the best room, with panorama view and whirlpool bath; well worth e120/night. BBC 1 and 2. Personable staff and good food in the restaurant. Upon e-mailing my booking enquiry the manger/owner 'phoned me to discuss what I wanted. PS try Texel beers whilst you are in Bergen aan Zee

Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank El_Tenerdor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NickDundee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank uvfaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bergen aan Zee
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nassau Bergen
Hotel Nassau Bergen
#2 of 9 in Bergen aan Zee
77 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel 1900
Hotel 1900
#5 of 9 in Bergen aan Zee
130 reviews
2.8 mi away
Strandhotel Golfzang
Strandhotel Golfzang
#1 of 8 in Egmond aan Zee
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel Heerlijkheid Bergen
3.0 mi away
Hotel Zuiderduin
Hotel Zuiderduin
#2 of 8 in Egmond aan Zee
374 reviews
3.1 mi away
Blooming Hotel
Blooming Hotel
#1 of 8 in Bergen
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victoria

Address: Zeeweg 33, 1865 AB Bergen aan Zee, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Bergen aan Zee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bergen aan Zee
Price Range: $93 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing