We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good place to relax”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Landgoed De Rosep

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Landgoed De Rosep
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Oisterwijk
Capelle aan den IJssel, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“A good place to relax”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

We went to the Rosep from 27 to 30 april 2013.

Positive facts:

-Friendly and very helpfull staff; they will do anything to suit your needs (you can tell that the staff is willing to do extra for the sake of the guest)
-Very clean and comforting rooms, clean bathroom
-Small swimming pool and sauna's just around the corner
-The quality of the food is above average
-The 'Asperge avond' (asparagus evening) was a very nice happening with live music, excellent food and people dancing; the ambiance was very good; we would recommend the season events at the Rosep
-Nice and comforting surroundings and terrace

Negative facts:

-No free WIFI (is not of this time); the free computer with internet in the lobby was defect
-The safe in the room was defect
-Maybe they could inform the guests better about the specific festivals / events in the nearby towns and in Oisterwijk (such as events on King's day)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruben en Mirand... K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    46
    19
    1
    5
See reviews for
17
48
2
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
167 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Large Hotel. Very good for conferences. Pretty lake and setting. Large rooms and comfortable beds.
Staff on receprtion a bit distant but staff in restaraunt very good and pleasent. Parking, not secure as easily entered from the road.
Food in the restaraunt was excellent, much above average for a hotel and almost fine diniing. Expensive if you are on business as we were but not if it is a romantic few days away.
One complaint having to pay for wi-fi

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed here for one night. The room was OK, but a bit dark because of the trees in the garden, but this gave us the opportunity to see rabbits and a squirrel in the morning. We had dinner on the beautiful terrace looking over the pond. Quality of the food was very average and waiting time between the courses extreme long.
We had also to wait a long time at the reception desk. Breakfast room did not have a nice atmosphere, has no windows. The hotel has beautiful surroundings to walk or make a bicycle trip.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mix30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

First stay in this hotel. We liked our room (luxe edition), the quiet surroundings, the indoor swimmingpool was extremely appricaited by our 8-year old daughter. Bubbling bath and sauna available, including full wellness service.
Breakfast is very outstanding and lunch served in the restaurant is from high standard.
Employers are very helpfull and extremely friendly. Price is reasonable, no complaints about our stay here, we can recommend it!

Room Tip: Choose a luxury class room for a few euro more you get a bigger room and bigger bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karlike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alicante
Level Contributor
100 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

We liked it because we were celebrating a wedding anniversary. The food was good in spite of the heavy rain which was also leaking in the kitchen. But they served the food as nothing has happened. A pity that you cannot sit outside your room. They only have to give you 2 chairs and you can sit outside the room, which was quite warm.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the outside of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margreet71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

this is our second Easter at this lovely hotel with grandparents, parents and teenagers. the weather wasn't as good this year to enjoy their fabulous terrace overlooking the lake, but that didn't spoil the holiday. the staff are really friendly and helpful. the breakfast room has been refurbished and is definately up a notch on last year. great choice and quality. lovely bar. delicious food, available at all times. very large comfortable rooms. we requested 65, 66, 67, 68 again - really quiet and light. will probably come back again next year.

Room Tip: 65 66 67 etc on a separate high corridor, light and well away from reception and noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2011

My second stay in this hotel, the fourth for my parents who were travelling with us. It really is a beautiful location and all the basics are great. I did not make use of the wellness center this time, but I know from the last time that it is very nice.
There are however some details that really need some attention. For example: although the food is fantastic, we got the same appetizers two days in a row. For a restaurant like this, unexceptable. Especially since we got the same waiter both days.
We booked a lazy Sunday deal, but the house keeper entered our room anyways stating that she did not know about the deal.
The bar looks beautiful, but during the evenings there is no staff behind it (you really have to find someone to poor you a drink). When served an iced tea they once served it with ice, once without and once without a glass at all.
Don't get me wrong, I will come back to this hotel. I really hope though that they will pay attention to the details that make a good hotel a great hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tessa079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oisterwijk
Hotel de Leijhof Oisterwijk
#2 of 5 in Oisterwijk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Mansion Hotel Bos & Ven
#4 of 5 in Oisterwijk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum
Bastion Hotel Tilburg
#3 of 8 in Tilburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landgoed De Rosep? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landgoed De Rosep

Property: Landgoed De Rosep
Address: Oirschotsebaan 15, 5062 TE Oisterwijk, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Oisterwijk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Oisterwijk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Landgoed De Rosep 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Landgoed de Rosep is beautifully situated between the forest of Oisterwijk where you can enjoy all what we have to offer. Whatever you are going to do, sightseeing, hiking, biking, scooter riding, relax in the wellness center, conferencing, fine dining or simply relax, our staff are dedicated to making your stay an unforgettable experience. TASTE Enjoy in the Rosep-restaurant of tasteful classic and contemporary (regional) dishes. With much love made under the direction of our chef. For the true wine lover, our wine cellar offers a very complete and up to date offer. And don't forget to take place on our unique heated and covered terrace! RELAXATION landgoed de Rosep has an extensive and luxurious wellness centre with an indoor swimming pool, hot whirlpool, Finnish sauna, bio sauna, infra-red sauna and Turkish steam bath. Sports enthusiasts can do their daily exercises in our fitness center. A ball can be struck on the tennis court. And you can rent bikes, electric bikes, mountain bikes and scooters. With its central location in the heart of Brabant are the Efteling and Beekse Bergen very close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Landgoed De Rosep reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing